Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2017
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2017
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Recent Events
2017 Annual New Member Breakfast
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Taking Action to Reduce Health Care Disparities
Turning Insight into Action: The future of data driven decision-making
Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017
Calendar of Educational Events, Spring 2017
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Meet Our New Student Representative
Financial Report, Spring 2017
ACHE National News, Spring 2017
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Why did you initially join ACHE?
Networking Opportunities
Continuing Education
FACHE Credential
Mentor/Peer Recommendation
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

News & Committee Updates
Meet Our New Student Representative

The Hawai’i Pacific Chapter of ACHE would like to proudly introduce our new student representative, Denise Della.

Denise holds a Bachelor of Science in Speech & Hearing Sciences from the University of Washington Seattle and a Master of Public Health from A.T. Still University College of Graduate Health Studies. Currently, she is pursing a Master's in Healthcare Administration from A.T. Still University College of Graduate Health.

Denise has extensive experience on a clinical and community health level. She previously worked as a clinical researcher at the Seattle Cancer Care Alliance and the University of Washington Medical Center. She has also served at the community level, working as a 6th grade teacher and volunteering as board member on the Waianae Coast and Kalihi Palama Community Health Center, Kaahi Clinic. 

Denise values ACHE because she is passionate about healthcare management and creating change on a system level. Denise is originally from Maui, but currently resides on Oahu. She holds an unique perspective of the neighbor islands. Please take the time to welcome Denise when you see her at future events!

A Personal Note from Denise

Aloha Everyone! 

It is a honor to be the new student representative for ACHE Hawaii-Pacific Chapter.  As your student representative, my goal this year is to build a strong pipeline between our students, early careerists, and healthcare executives.

The ACHE Hawaii-Pacific Chapter has so much to offer as aspiring Healthcare leaders such as networking opportunities, education opportunities, internships, job opportunities, and scholarships.  I encourage you all to take advantage this professional chapter has to offer.

If I can be of any assistance or help in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me at denise.p.della@gmail.com or at (808) 298-4833.  I look forward to meeting you at our upcoming events.

- Denise

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529