Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2017
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2017
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Recent Events
2017 Annual New Member Breakfast
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Taking Action to Reduce Health Care Disparities
Turning Insight into Action: The future of data driven decision-making
Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017
Calendar of Educational Events, Spring 2017
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Meet Our New Student Representative
Financial Report, Spring 2017
ACHE National News, Spring 2017
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Why did you initially join ACHE?
Networking Opportunities
Continuing Education
FACHE Credential
Mentor/Peer Recommendation
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Career and Leadership
Career Corner

 

Gain an Edge in Your Career!

Are you taking advantage of your complimentary access to ACHE's CareerEDGE®? More than 2,800 of your fellow ACHE members have registered for this unique and interactive tool designed to support you in planning and managing your career. In addition to CareerEDGE for ACHE Members, CareerEDGE SE offers ACHE Student Associates guidance to get a strong start to their career. Both versions of CareerEDGE include free assessments and a comprehensive framework that makes it easy for you to map a plan for your career.

CareerEDGE tools and resources guide you through the key components of creating a career plan such as developing a vision for your career and discovering the workplace factors that you find valuable and energizing. If you're considering a career transition, exercises in CareerEDGE can also help you evaluate how strong a potential employer's offerings align with the workplace factors most important to you. Whether you're looking for a new opportunity or simply want to be the best in your current role, CareerEDGE is the tool for you!

ACHE's Career Resource Center is devoted to your career success and committed to supporting you in developing a competitive edge in the healthcare job market. Visit ACHE's CareerEDGE webpage to login and explore CareerEDGE today.

Career Development Resources

ACHE's Healthcare Executive Resource Center has compiled the following resources to assist you with your healthcare management career development:

 

Don't forget to check out ACHE's newsletters for students and early careerists!

Use your log-in to access the following publications:

Momentum: Early Careerist Newsletter

Student Associate Newsletter

Not an early careerist? Check out ACHE's entire newsletter library here to find a publication for a publication that better fits your needs!

If you have any questions, please contact one of the board members or send an email to our chapter email account: hawaii@achemail.net

Mahalo!

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529