Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2017
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2017
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Recent Events
2017 Annual New Member Breakfast
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Taking Action to Reduce Health Care Disparities
Turning Insight into Action: The future of data driven decision-making
Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017
Calendar of Educational Events, Spring 2017
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Meet Our New Student Representative
Financial Report, Spring 2017
ACHE National News, Spring 2017
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Why did you initially join ACHE?
Networking Opportunities
Continuing Education
FACHE Credential
Mentor/Peer Recommendation
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017
April 2017
April    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
04/01/17 (Sat) April Fool's Day Holiday
            1
04/15/17 (Tues) EMBA Meet and Greet Other Chapter Event
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
04/16/17 (Sun) Health Care Decisions Week Other  
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
04/18/17 (Tues) Spring Social Mixer Other Chapter Event
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
04/22/17 (Sat) Earth Day Holiday
23 24 25 26 27 28 29



30            

























May 2017
May    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
5/9/2017 (Tues) ACHE Congress RFP Due Other  
  1 2 3 4 5 6
05/14/17 (Sun) Mother's Day Holiday
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
05/29/17 (Mon) Memorial Day Holiday
14 15 16 17 18 19 20



21 22 23 24 25 26 27



28 29 30 31      



             

























June 2017
June    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
06/02/17 (Fri) IHF Nominations Due Other  
        1 2 3
06/14/17 (Wed) Flag Day Holiday
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
06/18/17 (Sun) Father's Day Holiday
11 12 13 14 15 16 17



18 19 20 21 22 23 24



25 26 27 28 29 30  



             



Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529