Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2017
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2017
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Recent Events
2017 Annual New Member Breakfast
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Taking Action to Reduce Health Care Disparities
Turning Insight into Action: The future of data driven decision-making
Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017
Calendar of Educational Events, Spring 2017
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Meet Our New Student Representative
Financial Report, Spring 2017
ACHE National News, Spring 2017
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Why did you initially join ACHE?
Networking Opportunities
Continuing Education
FACHE Credential
Mentor/Peer Recommendation
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
Tamara Pappas

On behalf of the Membership Committee, I’m pleased to announce our upcoming Spring Social Mixer, which will be held at Amuse Wine Bar on April 18.

I always enjoy the opportunity to network with others in an informal setting. It provides opportunity to broaden my perspective, network with peers, and build in to the emerging generation of healthcare leaders.

We hope you can join us for this exciting event to hear more about advancing to fellowship, learn about upcoming educational events, and most importantly, enjoy time with colleagues who are equally passionate about the dynamic field of health care.

This event is a great introduction to our organization; we encourage you to invite your colleagues! A brief ACHE informational session for new and prospective members will be held from 6:00-6:30pm.

     

Event Details:

Who:      Current and Prospective Members

What:     ACHE Informational Session, followed by Heavy Pupus and Networking

When:    Tuesday, April 18, 2017 | 6:00-8:30pm

Where:   Honolulu Design Center Amuse Wine Bar | 1250 Kapiolani Blvd

Why:      Excellent opportunity to socialize with healthcare leaders in the area!

RSVP:    Respond via email to hawaii@achemail.net by April 7, 2017 (Indicate guest count).

 

 
Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529