Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2017
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2017
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Recent Events
2017 Annual New Member Breakfast
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Taking Action to Reduce Health Care Disparities
Turning Insight into Action: The future of data driven decision-making
Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017
Calendar of Educational Events, Spring 2017
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Meet Our New Student Representative
Financial Report, Spring 2017
ACHE National News, Spring 2017
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Why did you initially join ACHE?
Networking Opportunities
Continuing Education
FACHE Credential
Mentor/Peer Recommendation
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

News & Committee Updates
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Micah Ewing, MBA

Aloha,

I am very excited to be your Membership Chair and President-Elect for 2017. We have a great year of networking and educational event opportunities that will greatly benefit the continued professional growth of all members. We held a successful, engaging New Member Breakfast on March 15 and we have a Social Mixer planned on April 18 at the Honolulu Design Center Amuse Wine Bar. Please look for the RSVP information in your email. 

Nick Hughey has done a tremendous job as last year's Membership Chair and set the bar very high for membership growth. I am happy to report that our chapter is continuing to benefit from tremendous and diverse member growth with 11 new members this quarter. 

Congratulations to our New Members!

January

LCDR Kuturah Harris, RN, Barrigada
Amanda Price, Honolulu
SFC David H. Stout II, Wahiawa
Derrick Vaughns, Pearl City
Nash A. Witten, Haleiwa

February

HM Valentin Diaconu, Honolulu
Leilani C. Nutt, RN, Pearl City

March

Judson Adcock, Honolulu
Capt Rashida Brown, Honolulu
Melissa Hoolulu, RN, Kailua
Jason Hughes, DO, Laie

Congratulations to our Recertified Fellows!

January

Col Greg W. Papke, FACHE, Honolulu
Steve Robertson, FACHE, Honolulu

February

Brigitte M. McKale, DNP, FACHE, Kailua

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529