View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2017
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2017
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Recent Events
2017 Annual New Member Breakfast
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Taking Action to Reduce Health Care Disparities
Turning Insight into Action: The future of data driven decision-making
Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017
Calendar of Educational Events, Spring 2017
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Meet Our New Student Representative
Financial Report, Spring 2017
ACHE National News, Spring 2017
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Why did you initially join ACHE?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2017
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

Help me welcome the incoming Chapter President for 2017 – Nicholas Hughey, FACHE. . Read more

Save the Date

 

Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Nick Hughey RN, MBA, FACHE

Healthcare administration is a dynamic and ever changing set of skills and acumen.  ACHE and our chapter provide incredible education and networking opportunities. Read more

Recent Events
2017 Annual New Member Breakfast
Emiline LaWall, Communications Committee

We were pleased to welcome twelve new members during our Annual "New Member Breakfast" held on March 15th.  Read more

Original Articles By ACHE Members
Taking Action to Reduce Health Care Disparities
Selma Yamamoto, Pharm.D, BCPS, MBA

Continuous societal and healthcare organizational efforts are needed to address existing inequities.  Leaders in healthcare are uniquely positioned to advance efforts to achieve health equity goalsRead more

Turning Insight into Action: The future of data driven decision-making
Ms. Kelly Wheeler, Process Improvement Specialist, Army Regional Health Command-Pacific

Analytics competencies and big data provide the necessary insight needed to guide healthcare leaders to perform data driven decision making (D3M), that when coupled with deliberate process improvement yields improved quality, desired outcomes, and increased value. Read more

Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017

The Spring 2017 Calendar of Events for ACHE, Hawai’i-Pacific Chapter. Read more

Calendar of Educational Events, Spring 2017

The Spring 2017 Education Calendar. Read more

News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
Tamara Pappas

Come join us for a fun evening of networking at Amuse Wine Bar on April 18!

 

  Read more

News from the Education Committee
Josh Carpenter, Education Chair
 Read more
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Micah Ewing, MBA

Our chapter is continuing to benefit from tremendous and diverse member growth.

  Read more

Meet Our New Student Representative

The Hawai’i Pacific Chapter of ACHE would like to proudly introduce our new student representative, Denise Della. Read more

Financial Report, Spring 2017
Suzie So-Miyahira

We are entering 2017 in strong financial standing. Read more

ACHE National News, Spring 2017

ACHE National News for Spring 2017. Read more

Career and Leadership
Career Corner
We are happy to connect you with valuable ACHE career development resources. We hope that you will find this helpful in the development of your career at any level.   Read more
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known)