Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Events
2017 ACHE National Congress
2017 Social Mixer
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Apologies in Medical Practice and Malpractice: Communicative Implications of Who, When, and How
Leadership: The Road Less Traveled
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Career Corner
Calendars
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Healthcare Leadership Conference
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Committee
News from our Student Representative
ACHE National News
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Would you be interested in attending one of these panels during our next social mixer?
Panel on Leadership
Panel on Diversity
Panel on Healthcare Reform
Panel on Population Health
No, not interested
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Recent Events
2017 Social Mixer
Emiline LaWall, Communications Committee

Due to popular demand, the membership committee went above and beyond the call of duty to host a second social mixer for our chapter this year.

The event was held on August 22 at the Honolulu Design Center Amuse Wine Bar, and we had more than 50 people in attendance!

The social mixers have been a great way to encourage networking within our chapter and introduce prospective members to our organization. The organization hopes to host more Social Mixers in 2018.

Typically, we have held a "New/Prospective Members Introduction Session" at the beginning of these events. The board leadership has recently discussed including a break-out educational session for current members. This would provide current members with an additional opportunity to earn credits to advance toward fellowship.

What are your thoughts? Would you be interested in participating in a panel during our educational session next year? If so, what topics would you be most interested in hearing about?

Please fill out this newsletter's survey question or write in to hawaii@achemail.net to help input our board leadership about next year's events! 


Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529