Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Events
2017 ACHE National Congress
2017 Social Mixer
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Apologies in Medical Practice and Malpractice: Communicative Implications of Who, When, and How
Leadership: The Road Less Traveled
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Career Corner
Calendars
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Healthcare Leadership Conference
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Committee
News from our Student Representative
ACHE National News
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Would you be interested in attending one of these panels during our next social mixer?
Panel on Leadership
Panel on Diversity
Panel on Healthcare Reform
Panel on Population Health
No, not interested
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Calendars
Calendar of Educational Events
October 2017
October    
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
10/24/17 (Tue) United Nations Day Holiday
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
10/24/17 (Tue) Board of Gov Exam Review ACHE Education Event
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
10/25/17 (Wed) Board of Gov Exam Review ACHE Education Event
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
10/26/17 (Thu) Board of Gov Exam Review ACHE Education Event
29 30 31        
10/27/17 (Fri) Board of Gov Exam Review ACHE Education Event
             
10/30/17 (Mon) San Diego Cluster 2017 ACHE Education Event








10/31/17 (Tue) San Diego Cluster 2017 ACHE Education Event








10/31/17 (Tue) Halloween Holiday






















November 2017
November    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
11/01/17 (Wed) San Diego Cluster 2017 ACHE Education Event
      1 2 3 4
11/02/17 (Thu) Healthcare Leadership Conference Chapter Education Event
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
11/03/17 (Fri) Healthcare Leadership Conference Chapter Education Event
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
11/08/17 (Wed) Beyond the Affordible Care Act - Webinar Other  
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
11/11/17 (Sat) Veterans Day Holiday
26 27 28 29 30    
11/23/17 (Thu) Thanksgiving Holiday
             

























December 2017
December    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
12/04/17 (Mon) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
          1 2
12/05/17 (Tue) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
12/06/17 (Wed) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
12/07/17 (Thu) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
12/24/17 (Sun) Christmas Eve Holiday
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
12/25/17 (Mon) Christmas Day Holiday
31            
12/31/17 (Sun) New Year's Eve Holiday
Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529