Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 3
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Cluster
ACHE 2017 Chapter Leaders Conference
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Postgraduate Fellowship Opportunities
Diversity and Inclusion: "An Adventure"
Calendars
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Committee
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
How can we increase physician engagement in our chapter?
Create a Physician Board Position
Create a Physician Committtee
Offer Tailored Education Opportunities
Offer Networking with Local CMOs
No Need for Additional Physician Engagement
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

Aloha Chapter Members– I wanted to thank all the members and guests that attended our annual breakfast on July 18. Our guest speaker was Hilton Raethel – the new President & CEO of the Healthcare Association of Hawai‘i.

Finally at our annual breakfast - two of our chapter members received the Regent Healthcare Executive Award. The criteria for the Regent awards are:

• A member of ACHE
• Demonstration of leadership ability
• Demonstration of innovation and creative management
• Executive capability in developing his or her organization and promoting its growth and stature in the community
• Participation in local, state, or provincial hospital and health association activities
• Participate in civic/community activities and projects
• Demonstration of participation in ACHE activities and interest in assisting ACHE in achieving its objectives.

Both of our awardees exceeded the criteria - congratulations to Major Angel L. Vargas, FACHE from the Air Force and Chuck Tanner, FACHE from Guam. Thank you both for your outstanding commitment to the healthcare profession.

Thank you again for supporting our local chapter – please feel free to contact me on my cell or email if you have questions.

Jen H. Chahanovich, FACHE
Regent for Hawaii/Pacific
Wilcox Medical Center
President & CEO
Office:  (808) 245-1122
Cell:     (808) 524-6644
Jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org

 

 

Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529