Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 3
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Cluster
ACHE 2017 Chapter Leaders Conference
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Postgraduate Fellowship Opportunities
Diversity and Inclusion: "An Adventure"
Calendars
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Committee
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
How can we increase physician engagement in our chapter?
Create a Physician Board Position
Create a Physician Committtee
Offer Tailored Education Opportunities
Offer Networking with Local CMOs
No Need for Additional Physician Engagement
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President
Nick Hughey RN, MBA, FACHE

Aloha Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter Members -

I am so honored to be serving with such a distinguished and committed board of directors, committee chairs and an amazing chapter! I also feel so blessed to be able to call Hawaii home. The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter has members from all areas of healthcare and we are so fortunate to have a large military contingent supporting our chapter working aside our community healthcare leaders as we ensure that educational and opportunities are provided for our members!  

As I mentioned in the last newsletter, the nation continues to see changes in the healthcare landscape and a benefit of staying connected through ACHE is a solid and consistent way to stay on top of changes and connect with other healthcare leaders facing the challenges.

Mahalo to all those of the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter members who attended the Honolulu ACHE cluster in September. The chapter supported members with 10 partial scholarships! The chapter also partnered to host the annual healthcare leadership conference November 2-3 at Royal Hawaiian Hotel. This was a great conference, and I always love the opportunity to network with our chapter members!

As always, I want to thank all of our members for their commitment to strong quality healthcare leadership in Hawaii. If I can be of any assistance or help in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Mahalo,

Nicholas Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
President for Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE

Waianae Coast Comprehensive Health Center
 Chief Operating Officer
 Office: (808) 697-3516  
 Fax:    (808) 697-3687
 nhughey@wcchc.com 

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529