Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 3
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Cluster
ACHE 2017 Chapter Leaders Conference
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Postgraduate Fellowship Opportunities
Diversity and Inclusion: "An Adventure"
Calendars
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Committee
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
How can we increase physician engagement in our chapter?
Create a Physician Board Position
Create a Physician Committtee
Offer Tailored Education Opportunities
Offer Networking with Local CMOs
No Need for Additional Physician Engagement
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Calendars
Calendar of Events
November 2017 November    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 11/05/17 (Sun) Daylight Savings Other  
      1 2 3 4 11/02/17 (Thu) ACHE/AONE Hawaii Event Chapter Event
5 6 7 8 9 10 11 11/03/17 (Fri) ACHE/AONE Hawaii Event Chapter Event
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 11/11/17 (Sat) Veterans Day Holiday
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 11/17/17 (Fri) ACHCA Fall Forum ACHE Special Program
26 27 28 29 30     11/18/17 (Sat) NAHSE Conference ACHE Special Program
              11/19/17 (Sun) NAHSE Conference ACHE Special Program
11/23/17 (Thu) Thanksgiving Holiday

 

December 2017 December    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 12/01/17 (Fri) ACHE COO Seminar ACHE Special Program
          1 2 12/02/17 (Sat) Emotional Intelligence ACHE Special Program
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12/14/17 (Thu) Baldrige Fellow Application Other  
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 12/24/17 (Sun) Christmas Eve Holiday
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 12/25/17 (Mon) Christmas Day Holiday
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 12/31/17 (Sun) New Year's Eve Holiday
31            

 

January 2018 January    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 01/01/18 (Mon) New Year's Day Holiday
  1 2 3 4 5 6 01/08/18 (Mon) Internship Applications Due Other  
7 8 9 10 11 12 13 01/11/18 (Thu) ASHRM Webinar Other  
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 01/15/18 (Mon) Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529