Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 3
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Cluster
ACHE 2017 Chapter Leaders Conference
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Postgraduate Fellowship Opportunities
Diversity and Inclusion: "An Adventure"
Calendars
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Committee
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
How can we increase physician engagement in our chapter?
Create a Physician Board Position
Create a Physician Committtee
Offer Tailored Education Opportunities
Offer Networking with Local CMOs
No Need for Additional Physician Engagement
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Calendars
Calendar of Educational Events

 

November 2017 November    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 11/01/17 (Wed) San Diego Cluster 2017 ACHE Education Event
      1 2 3 4 11/02/17 (Thu) Healthcare Leadership Conference Chapter Education Event
5 6 7 8 9 10 11 11/03/17 (Fri) Healthcare Leadership Conference Chapter Education Event
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 11/08/17 (Wed) Beyond the Affordible Care Act - Webinar Other  
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 11/11/17 (Sat) Veterans Day Holiday
26 27 28 29 30     11/23/17 (Thu) Thanksgiving Holiday
             
December 2017 December    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 12/04/17 (Mon) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
          1 2 12/05/17 (Tue) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12/06/17 (Wed) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 12/07/17 (Thu) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 12/24/17 (Sun) Christmas Eve Holiday
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 12/25/17 (Mon) Christmas Day Holiday
31             12/31/17 (Sun) New Year's Eve Holiday

 

January 2018 January    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 01/01/18 (Mon) New Year's Day Holiday
  1 2 3 4 5 6 01/08/18 (Mon) Naples Cluster ACHE Education Event
7 8 9 10 11 12 13 01/09/18 (Tue) Naples Cluster ACHE Education Event
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 01/10/18 (Wed) Naples Cluster ACHE Education Event
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 01/11/18 (Thu) Naples Cluster ACHE Education Event
28 29 30 31       01/15/18 (Mon) Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday
              01/29/30 (Wed) Snowbird Cluster ACHE Education Event
01/30/30 (Thu) Snowbird Cluster ACHE Education Event
01/31/30 (Fri) Snowbird Cluster ACHE Education Event

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529