Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 3
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Cluster
ACHE 2017 Chapter Leaders Conference
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Postgraduate Fellowship Opportunities
Diversity and Inclusion: "An Adventure"
Calendars
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Committee
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
How can we increase physician engagement in our chapter?
Create a Physician Board Position
Create a Physician Committtee
Offer Tailored Education Opportunities
Offer Networking with Local CMOs
No Need for Additional Physician Engagement
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Calendars
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Micah Ewing, FACHE

As we enter the exciting and busy holiday season, on behalf of the membership committee, I want to thank all of you for your support to our chapter, feedback, and attendance at our social events.  Our membership continues to grow with 15 new members over the past 3 month period.  We will continue to strive in offering meaningful content and events to support the leadership growth and credentialing needs of our membership.  

Congratulations to our New Members!

July

Lee Colburn, Maui
James C. Lin, MD, Honolulu
Cassandra Savell, Kihei  
 

August 

Maj Isaac M. Bonney, Honolulu
Capt Christopher R. Cote, Guam
HM Samantha Sanchez, Honolulu
Tammy Gramberg-Chun, Maui
Kanani K. Moon, Honolulu

September

LTJG Jonathan H. Tablada, Guam
Dayle N. Hirayama, Honolulu
Rachelle B. Gallegos, Honolulu
Joanna Powell, Honolulu
Brandi K. Hori-Moises, Kauai
Theodore T. Chang, DO

October
Trisha M. Burgeson, Honolulu
David R. Pettijohn, Hilo
Aaron Predum, Honolulu
Capt Marlene Sanchez, JBPHH
Congratulations to our New Fellows!

August

MAJ Charles J. Wyatt, FACHE - TAMC

October

Micah B. Ewing, FACHE - Honolulu

Congratulations to our Recertified Fellows!

July

LTC Gordon F. West, FACHE - Tripler AMC

August

Col Kevin M. Franke, FACHE - Honolulu

September

Laura B. Bonilla, FACHE - Honolulu
CAPT P. Paul Toland, Jr., FACHE - Honolulu
October
T. Jason Telfer, FACHE - Honolulu

-Micah Ewing, FACHE

Membership Chair and President-Elect,

Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE


Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529