View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 3
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Cluster
ACHE 2017 Chapter Leaders Conference
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Postgraduate Fellowship Opportunities
Diversity and Inclusion: "An Adventure"
Calendars
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Committee
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
How can we increase physician engagement in our chapter?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

I wanted to report about several successful events from the last few months. Read more

Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

Message from the Chapter President
Nick Hughey RN, MBA, FACHE

Healthcare administration is a dynamic and ever changing set of skills and acumen.  ACHE and our chapter provide incredible education and networking opportunities. Read more

Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Cluster
Delma Guervara

The ACHE Communications Committee interviewed a few of this year’s scholarship recipients who attended this year's educational cluster event.  Read more

ACHE 2017 Chapter Leaders Conference
Micah Ewing, FACHE, President-Elect

The 2017 ACHE Chapter Leaders Conference was held September 18-19 in Chicago and I was fortunate to be able to attend this event with Jen Chahanovich, our Regent.    Read more

Original Articles By ACHE Members
Postgraduate Fellowship Opportunities
Denise Della

An ACHE Postgraduate Fellowship can bring in new talent with fresh ideas and can also serve as an organizational development strategy, providing the organization with a low-risk opportunity to evaluate the work of a potential staff member. Read more

Diversity and Inclusion: "An Adventure"
Barbara Ornellas, RN, MSA, FACHE | Diversity Committee

Our Diversity Committee provides a brief history and "call to action" for increased diversity and inclusion among our healthcare organizations.

 

  Read more

Calendars
Calendar of Events

The Upcoming Calendar of Events for ACHE, Hawai’i-Pacific Chapter. Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Edcuational Events Read more

News from the Education Committee
Josh Carpenter, Education Chair
 Read more
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Micah Ewing, FACHE

As we enter the exciting and busy holiday season, on behalf of the membership committee, I want to thank all of you for your support to our chapter, feedback, and attendance at our social events.  Our membership continues to grow with 15 new members over the past 3 month period. Read more

News from the Guam Committee
Chuck Tanner, FACHE

Updates from our representatives in Guam. Read more

ACHE National News

ACHE National News Press Release from October 2017. Read more

Career Corner

We are happy to connect you with valuable ACHE career development resources. We hope that you will find this helpful in the development of your career at any level.   Read more

Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known)