Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Ask an Exec!
PwC Health Research Institute Predicts Industry Trends for 2018
Calendars and Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which event would you be most excited to attend in 2018?
Social Mixers
Face-to-Face Educational Events
Qualified Education Opportunities
Panel Presentations
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

Happy Holidays to all!

As we end 2017 and begin 2018, I wanted to remind all chapter members of a benefit from the ACHE - the Tuition Waiver Assistance Program.

 

TUITION WAIVER ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

To reduce the barriers to ACHE educational programming for ACHE members experiencing economic hardship, ACHE has established the Tuition Waiver Assistance Program. ACHE makes available a limited number of tuition waivers to ACHE Members and Fellows whose organizations lack the resources to fund their tuition for education programs. Members and Fellows in career transition are also encouraged to apply. Tuition waivers are based on financial need and are available for the following ACHE education programs:

  • Congress on Healthcare Leadership
  • Cluster Seminars
  • Self-Study Programs
  • Online Seminars
  • Online Tutorial (preparation for the Board of Governors Exam)
  • ACHE Board of Governors Exam Review Course

All requests are due no earlier than 16 weeks and no later than eight weeks before the program date, except for ACHE self-study courses, which have quarterly application deadlines. Incomplete applications and applications received after the deadline will not be considered. Recipients will be notified of the waiver review panel's decision not less than six weeks before the program date. For ACHE self-study courses, applicants will be notified three weeks after the quarterly application deadline. For additional information, visit ache.org/Tuitionwaiver.

If you have questions – please feel free to call me anytime.

Jen H. Chahanovich, FACHE
Regent for Hawaii/Pacific
Wilcox Medical Center
President & CEO
Office:  (808) 245-1122
Cell:     (808) 524-6644
Jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org

 

 

Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529