Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Ask an Exec!
PwC Health Research Institute Predicts Industry Trends for 2018
Calendars and Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which event would you be most excited to attend in 2018?
Social Mixers
Face-to-Face Educational Events
Qualified Education Opportunities
Panel Presentations
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President
Nick Hughey RN, MBA, FACHE

Aloha Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter Members -


This year has gone by so fast and the chapter has accomplished so much! Many Hawaii-Pacific chapter members took advantage of our social mixers and networking gatherings. We were able to provide several ACHE Qualified Education credits and Face-to-Face credits to help our members advance toward ACHE Fellow. Congratulations to the 17 members who either received (or re-certified) this prestigious credential during the calendar year.


Mahalo to all those of the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter members who attended events and a big mahalo to our  Board of Directors and Committee Chairs for their time, service and support. I am grateful and appreciative!


It has been an absolute honor to serve as president. I look forward to supporting Micah Ewing, our incoming 2018 president, over the next calendar year. I remain committed to our board leadership and our goal of continuing to grow and strengthen our chapter.


One last note for the year that I am sure will carry forward into 2018. Hawai'i and the entire U.S. are continuing to see major changes in our healthcare landscape. Staying connected through ACHE is a solid and consistent way to stay on top of changes and network with other healthcare leaders facing similar challenges. I commend all of our Hawaii-Pacific members' commitment to continued professional education!


Please have a safe and happy holiday season. I look forward to seeing everyone at chapter events next year! If I can be of any assistance or help in any way, please feel free to contact me.


Mahalo,

 

Nicholas Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
President, Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE

Waianae Coast Comprehensive Health Center, Chief Operating Officer
 Office: (808) 697-3516  
 Fax:    (808) 697-3687
 
nhughey@wcchc.com 

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529