Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Ask an Exec!
PwC Health Research Institute Predicts Industry Trends for 2018
Calendars and Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which event would you be most excited to attend in 2018?
Social Mixers
Face-to-Face Educational Events
Qualified Education Opportunities
Panel Presentations
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

News & Committee Updates
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Micah Ewing, FACHE

As we enter the exciting and busy holiday season, on behalf of the membership committee, I want to thank all of you for your support to our chapter, feedback, and attendance at our social events.  It has been a pleasure being your Membership Chair. This year alone, we have seen over 64 members join our chapter--either by joining ACHE for the first time, renewing an expired membership, or transferring from other locations into our Chapter. Thirty-seven of these members are first-time ACHE members. 
 

Congratulations to our New Members!

October

Anthony Marelli, Honolulu
Trisha M. Burgeson, Honolulu
David R. Pettijohn, Hilo
Aaron Predum, Honolulu
Capt Marlene Sanchez, JBPHH

November

David G. Brown, PsyD
Sarah H. Darby, Kapaa

December

Denise Della, Kapolei
Nicole Pap, Honolulu

Congratulations to our New Fellows!

November

MAJ Casey McKenna, FACHE

 

Congratulations to our Recertified Fellows!

October

T. Jason Telfer, FACHE - Honolulu

November

COL Andrew Barr, MD, FACHE
Robert Diaz, FACHE
Lance K. Segawa, FACHE

December

Art W. Gladstone, RN, FACHE
Stephany N. Vaioleti, FACHE

 

We had a great time organizing 4 membership-specific events and happy to bring valuable networking opportunities to our membership--the Spring Mixer, the Fall Mixer, Annual New Member Breakfast, and our Annual Chapter Breakfast. I look forward to building upon this momentum and seeking out new opportunities to provide value to our members in the coming year.  

-Micah


Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529