Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Ask an Exec!
PwC Health Research Institute Predicts Industry Trends for 2018
Calendars and Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which event would you be most excited to attend in 2018?
Social Mixers
Face-to-Face Educational Events
Qualified Education Opportunities
Panel Presentations
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
January 2018
January    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
01/01/18 (Mon) New Year's Day Holiday
  1 2 3 4 5 6
01/08/18 (Mon) Internship Applications Due Application Deadline
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
01/11/18 (Thu) ASHRM Webinar Webinar
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
01/15/18 (Mon) Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
01/16/18 (Tue) Congress Call for Proposals Application Deadline
28 29 30 31      
01/19/18 (Fri) AcademyHealth Fellowship Application Deadline
             

























February 2018
February    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
02/02/18 (Fri) Groundhog Day Holiday
        1 2 3
02/09/18 (Fri) Pathways to Physician Diversity National Summit
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
02/10/18 (Sat) Pathways to Physician Diversity National Summit
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
02/14/18 (Wed) Valentines Day Holiday
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
02/19/18 (Mon) President's Day Holiday
25 26 27 28      



             

























March 2018
March    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
03/17/18 (Sat) St. Patrick's Day Holiday
        1 2 3
03/11/18 (Sun) Daylight Savings Holiday
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
03/26/18 (Mon) 2018 Congress ACHE Special Program
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
03/27/18 (Tue) 2018 Congress ACHE Special Program
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
03/28/18 (Wed) 2018 Congress ACHE Special Program
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
03/29/18 (Thu) 2018 Congress ACHE Special Program
             



Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529