Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Ask an Exec!
PwC Health Research Institute Predicts Industry Trends for 2018
Calendars and Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which event would you be most excited to attend in 2018?
Social Mixers
Face-to-Face Educational Events
Qualified Education Opportunities
Panel Presentations
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Educational Events
January 2018
January    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
01/01/18 (Mon) New Year's Day Holiday
  1 2 3 4 5 6
01/08/18 (Mon) Naples Cluster ACHE Education Event
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
01/09/18 (Tue) Naples Cluster ACHE Education Event
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
01/10/18 (Wed) Naples Cluster ACHE Education Event
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
01/11/18 (Thu) Naples Cluster ACHE Education Event
28 29 30 31      
01/15/18 (Mon) Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday
             
01/24/18 (Wed) Exceptional Leadership ACHE Online Seminar








01/29/18 (Mon) Snowbird Cluster ACHE Education Event








01/30/18 (Tue) Snowbird Cluster ACHE Education Event








01/31/18 (Wed) Snowbird Cluster ACHE Education Event






















February 2018
February    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
02/02/18 (Fri) Groundhog Day Holiday
        1 2 3
02/07/18 (Wed) A Review of Health Law ACHE Online Seminar
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
02/12/18 (Mon) Phoenix Cluster ACHE Education Event
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
02/13/18 (Tue) Phoenix Cluster ACHE Education Event
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
02/14/18 (Wed) Phoenix Cluster ACHE Education Event
25 26 27 28      
02/15/18 (Thu) Phoenix Cluster ACHE Education Event
             
02/19/18 (Mon) President's Day Holiday








02/21/18 (Wed) Physician Alignment ACHE Online Seminar






















March 2018
March    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
03/11/18 (Sun) Daylight Savings Holiday
        1 2 3
03/14/18 (Wed) Big Data and Analytics ACHE Online Seminar
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
03/17/18 (Sat) St. Patrick's Day Holiday
11 12 13 14 15 16 17



18 19 20 21 22 23 24



25 26 27 28 29 30 31



             



Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529