Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Ask an Exec!
PwC Health Research Institute Predicts Industry Trends for 2018
Calendars and Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which event would you be most excited to attend in 2018?
Social Mixers
Face-to-Face Educational Events
Qualified Education Opportunities
Panel Presentations
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Charlene Ruben, Education Committee Co-Chair

 

Aloha Hawai’i-Pacific Chapter!

Thank you all who attend the ACHE/AONE Hawaii Event in November! Members that signed in should now be able to view there face-to-face credits online. All sign in sheets have been turned in and updated to ACHE.

ACHE Congress is quickly approaching, the event will be at the Hyatt Regency Chicago 26-29 March 2018. A minimum of 12 face-to-face credits will be available to members.

Please save the date for the Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) Conference, which will be held April 19-20, 2018. A total of 3 face-to-face credits will be available, and topics are currently being finalized. Stay tuned for additional information.

If you have any recommendations for future events, please reach out to one of our education committee co-chairs! Contact information is provided at the bottom of this article.

Advancement to Fellow Local Study Options:

A key part of our Chapter Mission is to not only grow active members, but also to support the advancement to Fellow as well. Bottom line: we are here to support you! 

To meet this end, in 2016, our chapter purchased three sets of the Board of Governors (BOG) Exam Study set as found on the ache.org website (a $240 value). We currently have them staged at Wilcox Medical Center (Kauai), Queens Medical Center (Oahu) and Hawaii Pacific Health (Oahu). Recently, we received a donation set available for us at Kaiser Medical Center! To sign-out for usage, you simply have to be a current member of ACHE, a member in our Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter, and be eligible (or near eligible) to test for the BOG Exam. Simply send me an email and I will connect you with the right POC. Direct POC information will be posted on our website soon! 

NOTE: If any other member wishes to donate or share their books with ACHE Hawai’i-Pacific members, please contact me anytime. 

Advance to Fellow/Recertification Reminders:

Education Requirements are 36 credit hours (12 Face-to-Face & 24 Qualified Education Credits), every three years if recertifying.

Below are some direct ACHE links to make your advancement to fellow a whole lot easier:

As always, the education committee seeks energetic, detail-oriented individuals to help create, coordinate and/or volunteer at events. If interested, let us know!

With regards,

Charlene Rueben, Capt, USAF, MSC
Co-Chair, Education Committee
Email:
charlene.rueben@us.af.mil

 

Josh Carpenter
Chair, Education Committee

Email: josh.carpenter@trane.com
Phone: (808) 220-2078

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529