View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Ask an Exec!
PwC Health Research Institute Predicts Industry Trends for 2018
Calendars and Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which event would you be most excited to attend in 2018?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

As we end 2017 and begin 2018 – I wanted to remind all chapter members of a benefit from the ACHE – the Tuition Waiver Assistance Program. Read more

Save the Date

Save the Date: March 26-29, 2018 | Hyatt Regency Chicago

 

Message from the Chapter President
Nick Hughey RN, MBA, FACHE

Healthcare administration is a dynamic and ever changing set of skills and acumen.  ACHE and our chapter provide incredible education and networking opportunities. Read more

Articles of Interest
Ask an Exec!
Contributed by Sally Belles, MBA-HCM, RDN, CDE
Opportunities for women leaders in healthcare are on the rise and we wanted to hear from our local women executives about their unique path to leadership.  We asked Sheila Beckham, CEO of Waikiki Health to share her story. Read more
PwC Health Research Institute Predicts Industry Trends for 2018
Emiline LaWall, Communications Committee

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PWC) has some phenomenal resources for healthcare leaders looking to set strategic goals for their organization over the next calendar year.

  Read more

Calendars and Recent Events
2017 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference

Our local chapter recently provided continuing education credits during the 2017 Healthcare Leadership Conference, which was held at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel November 2nd-3rd. Read more

Calendar of Events

The Upcoming Calendar of Events for ACHE, Hawai’i-Pacific Chapter. Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Charlene Ruben, Education Committee Co-Chair
 Read more
News from the Guam Committee
Chuck Tanner, FACHE

Guam Representative Chuck Tanner reflects on the accomplishments of 2017 and encourages members to take on leaderhsip roles within ACHE in the New Year.  Read more

Updates for Students
Denise Della, MPH MHA

Winter break is the perfect time to start searching for summer internships. Read more

Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Micah Ewing, FACHE

As we enter the exciting and busy holiday season, on behalf of the membership committee, I want to thank all of you for your support to our chapter, feedback, and attendance at our social events.  It has been a pleasure being your Membership Chair.  This year alone, we have seen over 64 members join our chapter--either by joining ACHE for the first time, renewing an expired membership, or transferring from other locations into our Chapter.  Read more

ACHE Resources
ACHE National News

ACHE National News Press Release from November 2017. Read more

Career Corner

We are happy to connect you with valuable ACHE career development resources. We hope that you will find this helpful in the development of your career at any level.   Read more

Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known)