Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2018
Vol. 1
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
Starting your Journey to be a High Reliability Organization by Stopping
Calendars and Recent Events
ACHE Spring Social Event
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which topics would you like to read more about in 2018?
Healthcare Reform
Professional Development
Technology in Medicine
Original Research
Policy Briefs
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org

PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE 
nhughey@wcchc.com


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Kecia Kelly, FACHE
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Sally Belles | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Kecia Kelly | Membership, Nominating
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org

Nick Hughey, FACHE | Sponsorship
nhughey@wcchc.com

Miguel Guevara | Audit
miguel.guevara@us.af.mil


DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg
cleggtl@ah.org 

Andrew Giles
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

Nancy Hanna
nancy.hanna@palimomi.org

Laura Bonilla
laurab@kapiolani.org

Ryan Sutherland
ryansuth55@gmail.com

Delma Guevara
delma.guevara@hawaiihealthpartners.org

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com



Messages from Chapter Leadership



Aloha,

As I close out my term as the Hawai'i-Pacific Regent - I want to take this opportunity to thank everyone for the outstanding support I have received over the past three years. It has been an honor and a pleasure to serve the chapter and its members. I plan to continue to be active and will help in any way needed to continue the advancement of our Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter.

Please help me welcome Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE, COO at Pali Momi Medical Center as the newly elected Regent. I am confident she will do an outstanding job for the Chapter.

I hope to see many of you at the 2018 Congress on Healthcare Leadership March 26-29 in Chicago.

Mahalo,

Jen


Jen H. Chahanovich, FACHE
Hawai‘i-Pacific Regent
Wilcox Medical Center
President & Chief Executive Officer
Office:  808-245-1122
Cell:     808-524-6644
Jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org




 

 

Next Article
Save the Date

 

HFMA Hawaii Annual Conference | April 19-20, 2018 | Ala Moana Hotel

Register Today! 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529