Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2018
Vol. 1
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
Starting your Journey to be a High Reliability Organization by Stopping
Calendars and Recent Events
ACHE Spring Social Event
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which topics would you like to read more about in 2018?
Healthcare Reform
Professional Development
Technology in Medicine
Original Research
Policy Briefs
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org

PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE 
nhughey@wcchc.com


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Kecia Kelly, FACHE
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Sally Belles | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Kecia Kelly | Membership, Nominating
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org

Nick Hughey, FACHE | Sponsorship
nhughey@wcchc.com

Miguel Guevara | Audit
miguel.guevara@us.af.mil


DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg
cleggtl@ah.org 

Andrew Giles
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

Nancy Hanna
nancy.hanna@palimomi.org

Laura Bonilla
laurab@kapiolani.org

Ryan Sutherland
ryansuth55@gmail.com

Delma Guevara
delma.guevara@hawaiihealthpartners.org

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com



ACHE Resources
Career Corner

 

This unique learning and networking experience will yield immeasurable results for your professional development and your organization's advancement.

 

• Learn more about the 2018 Senior Executive Program

• Learn more about the 2018 Executive Program

 

 Additionally, if you would like more information or have questions, please contact Catie Russo, program specialist, division of Professional Development, at crusso@ache.org or at (312) 424-9362

 

ACHE CareerEDGE®

To help you navigate this evolving marketplace, ACHE brings you a unique, interactive and comprehensive tool for planning and managing your career—ACHE CareerEDGE®, a complimentary benefit to ACHE members. CareerEDGE includes assessments, a strategic career planning framework, job site links and more.

 

ACHE CareerEDGE SE

ACHE's Career Resource Center is pleased to launch a version of CareerEDGE specially designed to give Student Associates a strong start to their career. ACHE CareerEDGE SE features a five-step framework for success, free assessments, career development articles, a placement and salary report, and more! To enter ACHE CareerEDGE SE, click the Enter CareerEDGE button above.

 

Enhance Your Leadership

ACHE is committed to the leadership development of our members. We invite you to explore ACHE resources available to support you in enhancing your leadership competencies.

Tools & Resources

Assessments

 

Additional Products

 

If you have any questions, please contact one of the board members or send an email to our chapter email account: hawaii@achemail.net

 

Mahalo!

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

HFMA Hawaii Annual Conference | April 19-20, 2018 | Ala Moana Hotel

Register Today! 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529