Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2018
Vol. 1
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
Starting your Journey to be a High Reliability Organization by Stopping
Calendars and Recent Events
ACHE Spring Social Event
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which topics would you like to read more about in 2018?
Healthcare Reform
Professional Development
Technology in Medicine
Original Research
Policy Briefs
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org

PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE 
nhughey@wcchc.com


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Kecia Kelly, FACHE
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Sally Belles | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Kecia Kelly | Membership, Nominating
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org

Nick Hughey, FACHE | Sponsorship
nhughey@wcchc.com

Miguel Guevara | Audit
miguel.guevara@us.af.mil


DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg
cleggtl@ah.org 

Andrew Giles
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

Nancy Hanna
nancy.hanna@palimomi.org

Laura Bonilla
laurab@kapiolani.org

Ryan Sutherland
ryansuth55@gmail.com

Delma Guevara
delma.guevara@hawaiihealthpartners.org

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com



News & Committee Updates
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Kecia Kelly, FACHE

Congratulations to all our New Members!

January

Rose Hata, Honolulu

Carla Gross, Honolulu

Doreen T. Nakamura, Honolulu

Lara Hazenfield (Yamada), Honolulu

February

LCDR Joe F. Moralez, II, Pearl Harbor

Kyle E. Daniel, Kapolei

Heidar Thordarson, Kailua

Reveline P. Gorospe, Waipahu

March

CPT Jacob Martin, Ewa Beach

Maritza Y. Ruiz, Honolulu

C Troy Coville, Honolulu

Richard Smith, Honolulu


Congratulations to our New Fellows!

January

Beau Nakamoto, MD, PhD, FACHE - Honolulu

February

MAJ Daniel Gilardi, FACHE - Honolulu 

March

Thandiwe Nelson-Books, RN, FACHE - Honolulu 

 

We are pleased to welcome 12 new members who joined our local chapter this year.  They bring with them an impressive diversity of backgrounds and talent.

Mahalo to those of you who attended recent social events.  Our 3rd annual “New Member Breakfast” was held on Friday, February 16 at Hawai‘i Pacific Health’s Administrative Offices located in the First Insurance Center building in downtown Honolulu.  Micah Ewing (Chapter President) held an orientation for the attendees and highlighted educational and leadership opportunities. We had a great time learning about ACHE, the chapter, how to get involved and overall the chance to talk story. Our Spring Social Mixer on March 7 was a great success. Read more about the highlights in this issue.

Looking forward to meeting more members and potential new members at future social and educational events in 2018!

 

-Kecia

 


Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

HFMA Hawaii Annual Conference | April 19-20, 2018 | Ala Moana Hotel

Register Today! 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529