View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2018
Vol. 1
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
Starting your Journey to be a High Reliability Organization by Stopping
Calendars and Recent Events
ACHE Spring Social Event
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which topics would you like to read more about in 2018?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org

PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE 
nhughey@wcchc.com


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Kecia Kelly, FACHE
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Sally Belles | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Kecia Kelly | Membership, Nominating
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org

Nick Hughey, FACHE | Sponsorship
nhughey@wcchc.com

Miguel Guevara | Audit
miguel.guevara@us.af.mil


DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg
cleggtl@ah.org 

Andrew Giles
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

Nancy Hanna
nancy.hanna@palimomi.org

Laura Bonilla
laurab@kapiolani.org

Ryan Sutherland
ryansuth55@gmail.com

Delma Guevara
delma.guevara@hawaiihealthpartners.org

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com



Messages from Chapter Leadership

As I close out my term as the Hawai'i-Pacific Regent - I want to take this opportunity to thank everyone for the outstanding support I have received over the past three years. Read more

Save the Date

 

HFMA Hawaii Annual Conference | April 19-20, 2018 | Ala Moana Hotel

Register Today! 

Message from the Chapter President

Looking ahead to 2018, challenges facing leaders in healthcare administration are ever present.  This year ACHE and our chapter have resolutely put the focus on targeted goals to meet the specific needs of our members including plans to meet these goals. Read more

Article of Interest
Starting your Journey to be a High Reliability Organization by Stopping
Contributed by Kelly Wheeler, MBA, MHA, LSSMBBI

Stopping to Mistake Proof Errors:  The Case for Adopting Lean Principles Read more

Calendars and Recent Events
ACHE Spring Social Event

Our local chapter recently hosted our first networking event of the year - the "Spring Social Mixer! Read more

Calendar of Events

The Upcoming Calendar of Events for ACHE, Hawai’i-Pacific Chapter. Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Charlene Ruben, Education Committee Co-Chair
 Read more
News from the Guam Committee
Chuck Tanner, FACHE

Guam Representative Chuck Tanner puts out a call for nominations and lays out a vision for future leadsership within ACHE in 2018.  Participation and volunteerism are needed to take the GLPC to the next level. Read more

Updates for Students
Denise Della, MPH MHA

As part of your ACHE student membership, you have the opportunity to apply for two scholarships that provide financial aid to help offset tuition costs, student loans and expenses! Read more

Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Kecia Kelly, FACHE

As we enter into an exciting new year, on behalf of the membership committee, I want to thank all of you for your engagement and support to our chapter.  Your attendance at our social events further enhances the membership experience.  I look forward to serving as your Membership Chair.   Read more

ACHE Resources
ACHE National News

ACHE National News Press Release from March 12, 2018. Read more

Career Corner

We are happy to connect you with valuable ACHE career development resources. We hope that you will find this helpful in the development of your career at any level.   Read more

Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known)