Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2018 Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Diversity
Diversity within ACHE
Articles of Interest
Essential Leaders Skills: Critical Thinking
Drug Pricing: Transparency, Affordability and Access...Who will lead the charge?
Calendars and Recent Events
2018 Congress on Healthcare Leadership
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Postgraduate Fellowship Spotlight: Kaiser Permanente
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a leader in healthcare, what issue concerns you the most?
Physician burnout
Value-Based Care and Payment Transformation
Rising costs of prescription drugs
Opioid epidemic
Access to behavioral and mental health services
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE 
nhughey@wcchc.com


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Kecia Kelly, FACHE
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Sally Belles | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Kecia Kelly | Membership, Nominating
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org

Nick Hughey, FACHE | Sponsorship
nhughey@wcchc.com

Miguel Guevara | Audit
miguel.guevara@us.af.mil


DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg
cleggtl@ah.org 

Andrew Giles
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

Nancy Hanna
nancy.hanna@palimomi.org

Laura Bonilla
laurab@kapiolani.org

Ryan Sutherland
ryansuth55@gmail.com

Delma Guevara
delma.guevara@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Angel Vargas
angel.l.vargas2.mil@mail.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com



ACHE Resources
Career Corner

Career Development Season Has Arrived

Summer is the perfect time to revisit your career plan. June, July and August can be less hectic for many executives, making it the ideal time to take a break, reflect on professional goals and revamp career development efforts.

To help keep you accountable during the summer months, ACHE CareerEDGE® has an action tracker you can use to monitor your progress and set reminders. The ACHE Career Resource Center recently updated the CareerEDGE platform with resources such as an organizational benefits analysis tool and the annual salary survey. Students can access updated information about salary and job placement via ACHE CareerEDGE SE, the student edition.

Maximize the value of the career management tool with a limited CareerEDGE Coaching option designed to help you optimize your strategic career development plan.

CareerEDGE CoachingCareerEDGE Coaching

CareerEDGE is ACHE’s unique and comprehensive career planning tool designed to help you take a more strategic look at planning your career. To maximize the value of CareerEDGE to you, ACHE is offering a limited coaching option to assist you in bringing your plan to life. The service will include two one hour virtual sessions to review the necessary pre-work you’ve completed in CareerEDGE. We will focus on your career goal, what you need for fulfillment, the value you contribute, competencies required for success, and how your goal aligns with your needs. Our team of career coaches will provide you with advice on enriching your career plan, and taking a more strategic approach to identifying developmental goals and the actions needed to position yourself for success. In the process, we will offer resources to help you articulate your value proposition and refer you to additional ACHE’S Career Resource Center tools that can help you gain a competitive edge and even facilitate resume development and interview preparation.

 

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

 


 

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529