Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2018 Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Diversity
Diversity within ACHE
Articles of Interest
Essential Leaders Skills: Critical Thinking
Drug Pricing: Transparency, Affordability and Access...Who will lead the charge?
Calendars and Recent Events
2018 Congress on Healthcare Leadership
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Postgraduate Fellowship Spotlight: Kaiser Permanente
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a leader in healthcare, what issue concerns you the most?
Physician burnout
Value-Based Care and Payment Transformation
Rising costs of prescription drugs
Opioid epidemic
Access to behavioral and mental health services
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE 
nhughey@wcchc.com


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Kecia Kelly, FACHE
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Sally Belles | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Kecia Kelly | Membership, Nominating
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org

Nick Hughey, FACHE | Sponsorship
nhughey@wcchc.com

Miguel Guevara | Audit
miguel.guevara@us.af.mil


DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg
cleggtl@ah.org 

Andrew Giles
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

Nancy Hanna
nancy.hanna@palimomi.org

Laura Bonilla
laurab@kapiolani.org

Ryan Sutherland
ryansuth55@gmail.com

Delma Guevara
delma.guevara@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Angel Vargas
angel.l.vargas2.mil@mail.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com



Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Educational Events
July 2018
July    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
07/04/18 (Wed) Independence day Holiday
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
07/11/18 (Wed) Leading for Safety ACHE Online Seminar
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
07/30/18 (Mon) New York Cluster ACHE Education Event
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
07/31/18 (Tue) New York Cluster ACHE Education Event
22 23 24 25 26 27 28



29 30 31        



             














August 2018
August    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
08/01/18 (Wed) New York Cluster ACHE Education Event
      1 2 3 4
08/02/18 (Thu) New York Cluster ACHE Education Event
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
08/03/18 (Fri) Physicians Executive Forum ACHE Special Program
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
08/13/18 (Mon) Chapter Educational Conference Chapter Education Event
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
08/14/18 (Tue) Chapter Educational Conference Chapter Education Event
26 27 28 29 30 31  
08/27/18 (Mon) Washington D.C. Cluster ACHE Education Event
             
08/28/18 (Tue) Washington D.C. Cluster ACHE Education Event








08/29/18 (Wed) Washington D.C. Cluster ACHE Education Event








08/30/18 (Thu) Washington D.C. Cluster ACHE Education Event












































September 2018
September    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
09/03/18 (Mon) Labor Day Holiday
            1
09/05/18 (Wed) Exceptional Leadership ACHE Online Seminar
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
09/12/18 (Wed) Big Data and Analytics ACHE Online Seminar
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
09/19/18 (Wed) Management Mistakes ACHE Online Seminar
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
09/24/18 (Mon) Vancouver Cluster ACHE Education Event
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
09/25/18 (Tue) Vancouver Cluster ACHE Education Event
30            
09/26/18 (Wed) Vancouver Cluster ACHE Education Event








09/27/18 (Thu) Vancouver Cluster ACHE Education Event
Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

 


 

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529