View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2018 Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Diversity
Diversity within ACHE
Articles of Interest
Essential Leaders Skills: Critical Thinking
Drug Pricing: Transparency, Affordability and Access...Who will lead the charge?
Calendars and Recent Events
2018 Congress on Healthcare Leadership
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Committee
Updates for Students
Postgraduate Fellowship Spotlight: Kaiser Permanente
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a leader in healthcare, what issue concerns you the most?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE 
nhughey@wcchc.com


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Kecia Kelly, FACHE
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Sally Belles | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Kecia Kelly | Membership, Nominating
kecia.m.kelly@kp.org

Nick Hughey, FACHE | Sponsorship
nhughey@wcchc.com

Miguel Guevara | Audit
miguel.guevara@us.af.mil


DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg
cleggtl@ah.org 

Andrew Giles
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

Nancy Hanna
nancy.hanna@palimomi.org

Laura Bonilla
laurab@kapiolani.org

Ryan Sutherland
ryansuth55@gmail.com

Delma Guevara
delma.guevara@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Angel Vargas
angel.l.vargas2.mil@mail.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com



Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent

Over the next three years my focus will be on Lifelong Learning, Diversity and Strengthening Dyad Partnerships.
 Read more

Save the Date

 

 


 

 

 

Message from the Chapter President

As this year continues to move forward at 'warp factor 9', much has transpired since our last newsletter.  The week of March 26-29, I had the opportunity to attend the 2018 Congress on Healthcare Leadership in Chicago, IL. The event was well-attended, the sessions very informative, and the networking and professional opportunities were countless.  For any of us in a healthcare leadership capacity, I would highly recommend attending. Read more

Diversity
Diversity within ACHE
Delma Guevara, MBA, MHRM, PHR

Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter's "Statement on Diversity and Inclusion" call us to value and actively promote diversity. Read more

Articles of Interest
Essential Leaders Skills: Critical Thinking
Kelly Wheeler, Army Regional Health Command-Pacific, Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt

The current ever changing healthcare environment requires agile and adaptive leadership including excellent critical thinking skills. Read more

Drug Pricing: Transparency, Affordability and Access...Who will lead the charge?
Sally M Belles, MBA/HCM, RDN, CDE

Key players and their role in influencing drug costs Read more

Calendars and Recent Events
2018 Congress on Healthcare Leadership

Local chapter member MAJ Angel L. Vargas shares his experience at and highlights the recent 2018 Congress on Healthcare Leadership. Read more

Calendar of Events

Calendar of events Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Josh Carpenter, Education Committee Chair
 Read more
News from the Guam Committee
Chuck Tanner, FACHE

Guam Council Representative Chuck Tanner welcomes new members to the GLPC and shares his reflections on the value of membership. Read more

Updates for Students
Denise Della, MPH MHA

Congratulations to our graduates! Read more

Postgraduate Fellowship Spotlight: Kaiser Permanente
Denise Della, MPH, MHA

Postgraduate fellowships offer unique opportunities for early careerists looking to get first-hand experience working in a healthcare system. Read more

Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Kecia Kelly, FACHE

On behalf of the membership committee, I wish to thank all of you for your engagement and support to our chapter.  We have many more upcoming and exciting events planned.  It is my honor to serve as your Membership Chair!  Read more

ACHE Resources
ACHE National News

ACHE National News Press Release from June, 2018. Read more

Career Corner

We are happy to connect you with valuable ACHE career development resources. We hope that you will find this helpful in the development of your career at any level.   Read more

Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known)