Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2018 Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Diversity
Diversity and Delivery of Healthcare Services: A Journey
Articles of Interest
Sales Representatives in Healthcare: Partnering to fill a need for Healthcare Organizations
The Importance of Laboratory Test Utilization Management
Ask-an-Exec
Calendars and Recent Events
2018 Leadership in Action Conference
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors for 2018!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare executive, which sector community leader are you most interested in engaging with and hearing from?
Non-Profit
Business/Finance
DOH
DOE
Social Services
Community Housing
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE 
nhughey@wcchc.com


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org



COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Sally Belles | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Nick Hughey, FACHE | Sponsorship
nhughey@wcchc.com


DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg
cleggtl@ah.org 

Andrew Giles
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

Laura Bonilla
laurab@kapiolani.org

Ryan Sutherland
ryansuth55@gmail.com

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Denise Della
ddella@wcchc.com



News & Committee Updates
Student Corner
Denise Della, MPH MHA

Aloha All, 

It was an honor and pleasure to serve as the Student Representative for the ACHE Hawai’i-Pacific Chapter. My time as a student representative has been nothing but remarkable.  It was a pleasure to meet all the students and early careerists that have come through ACHE the past two years. ACHE has played a vital role in my transition from graduate student to early careerist. To all our current and new ACHE students, continue to get involved with ACHE local networking events, education seminars, and online webinars. ACHE is here to help you on your journey to become the healthcare leader you desire to be. 
 
 
Mahalo,
Denise
ACHE Student Representative 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Register Now

 

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529