View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2019 Vol. 1
In This Issue
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
Asia Pacific Military Health Exchange - 2018 Highlights
Member Spotlight
Meet our new Military Representative
Calendars and Recent Events
A Foodie's Report on ACHE 2019 Congress
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare executive, which non-profit organization are you most interested in engaging with and hearing from?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Andrew Giles, MBA
andrew.t.giles@kp.org


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE 
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira, MPH, MBA
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com


PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Col Kara Gormont, BSN, HSMP-MHA, FACHE
gormont1@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA
travis.clegg@ah.org 

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Sally Belles, MBA-HCM, RDN, CDE | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Jerome Flores | Education
JeromeF@maunalani.org

Andrew Giles, MBA | Membership
Andrew.T.Giles@kp.org

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Nominating
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil 

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Message from the Chapter President
Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE

New Chapter President, Darlena Chadwick ushers us into 2019 and shares her strengthened passion and enthusiasm for healthcare along with its many challenges and opportunities. She invites all members to further energize the chapter through participation in chapter events and volunteerism. Read more

Save the Date

SAVE THE DATE!

 

 

Article of Interest
Asia Pacific Military Health Exchange - 2018 Highlights
Kelly Wheeler, Army Regional Health Command-Pacific, Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt
 Read more
Member Spotlight
Meet our new Military Representative
Col Kara Gormont, USAF, MSC
Introducing Hawai'i ACHE Chapter member, executive leader and Chapter Military Representative Col Kara Gormont. Col Gormont shares her view on the importance of establishing synergy and collaboration across all leaders working in healthcare and the community. Read more
Calendars and Recent Events
A Foodie's Report on ACHE 2019 Congress
Col Kara Gormont, USAF, MSC

There was more to Congress than learning and networking. Col Kara Gromont shares some of the gastro delights discovered. Read more

Calendar of Events

Calendar of events Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Kristen Croom, MLS(ASCP), MB(ASCP)

2019 launched with Face-2-Face credits available at the 2019 HFMA conference. The education committee and chapter board look forward to presenting a variety of education offerings to our local membership in 2019.  Read more

News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Geojun Wu, MHA

Geo Wu, GLPC Chair, shares GLPC's strategy to create opportunities to involve future healthcare leaders and leverage social media by way of a new Facebook page. Read more

Student Corner
Rachelle B. Gallegos, Student Representative

Incoming Student Representative Rachelle Gallegos shares the wide range of career amenities available in ACHE's Career Resource Center.  Read more

Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Andrew Giles, Membership Chair

On behalf of the membership committee, I wish to thank all of you for your engagement and continued support to our chapter. Read more

ACHE Resources
ACHE National News

ACHE National News Press Release from December, 2018. Read more

Career Corner

In celebration of National Women's History Month, we are happy to connect you with valuable ACHE resources designed to address the unique career needs of women leaders in Healthcare Management.  We hope that you will find this helpful in the development of your career at any level.   Read more

Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Thank you to all our Sponsors
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known)