Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2019 Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
The Magic of Interprofessional Collaboration
Change and Readiness in the Military Health System
ACHE Chapter Awards
2019 Chapter Management Awards
Calendars and Recent Events
Chapter Leaders Reception & Mongolian BBQ at the Historic Hickam Officer's Club
Photo Gallery: Hickam Hospital Circa 1940-1941 & Chapter Leaders Reception at the Historic Hickam Officer's Club
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare executive, what topic are you most interested in learning about from Plastics Hawaii?
Beach clean ups
Community health impact of plastic
Environmental impact of plastic
Role of healthcare in environmental stewardship
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Andrew Giles, MBA
andrew.t.giles@kp.org


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE 
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira, MPH, MBA
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Col Kara Gormont, BSN, HSMP-MHA, FACHE
gormont1@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA
travis.clegg@ah.org 

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Sally Belles, MBA-HCM, RDN, CDE | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Jerome Flores | Education
JeromeF@maunalani.org

Andrew Giles, MBA | Membership
Andrew.T.Giles@kp.org

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Nominating
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil 

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent

 

Spring/Summer 2019

It was nice to see so many Hawai'i Pacific Chapter members at Congress this year! There were many excellent sessions on topics ranging from wellness to capitation - all the learnings and takeaways were so interesting and informative. I can't wait to see what next year has in store for us as leaders. I encourage you all to work with your respective employers to attend Congress next year as healthcare is changing at a rapid rate, and you're sure to find the event beneficial. Recommended sessions include topics on inclusion, diversity, physician leaders, wellness, burnout and much more. Also, be sure to take advantage of all networking opportunities. This is a time for you to build relationships nationally that will serve you well into the future.

Additionally, don't forget to carve out a little time during your week to log onto the ACHE.org website to review current events, the Leader-to-Leader Rewards Program and new articles published regularly to support your lifelong learning. Related, please contact me at gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org if you would like to suggest any leaders in the chapter for an award at the annual breakfast. I am looking for those individuals who have gone the extra mile for patients, a colleague, the chapter and/or their community.

In closing, I encourage you all to volunteer as mentors in our community so we can continue to embrace lifelong learning and help foster those who will be leading the healthcare of tomorrow.

Thanks,

Gidget 

 

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
Regent for Hawaii/Pacific
COO
Pali Momi Medical Center/Hawaii Pacific Health
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Next Article
Save the Date

SAVE THE DATE!

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529