Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2019 Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
The Magic of Interprofessional Collaboration
Change and Readiness in the Military Health System
ACHE Chapter Awards
2019 Chapter Management Awards
Calendars and Recent Events
Chapter Leaders Reception & Mongolian BBQ at the Historic Hickam Officer's Club
Photo Gallery: Hickam Hospital Circa 1940-1941 & Chapter Leaders Reception at the Historic Hickam Officer's Club
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare executive, what topic are you most interested in learning about from Plastics Hawaii?
Beach clean ups
Community health impact of plastic
Environmental impact of plastic
Role of healthcare in environmental stewardship
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Andrew Giles, MBA
andrew.t.giles@kp.org


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE 
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira, MPH, MBA
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Col Kara Gormont, BSN, HSMP-MHA, FACHE
gormont1@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA
travis.clegg@ah.org 

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Sally Belles, MBA-HCM, RDN, CDE | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Jerome Flores | Education
JeromeF@maunalani.org

Andrew Giles, MBA | Membership
Andrew.T.Giles@kp.org

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Nominating
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil 

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President
Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE

Aloha Chapter Members,

We have been busy this year with several events. The HFMA conference - Sustaining a Financially Vibrant Healthcare Organization, which was outstanding. Thanks so much to the panel members and our moderator Lara Yamada. We then held our social mixer at the Stage Restaurant, which was a lot of fun. We also had a great event with our military partners at the Officers Club at Joint Base Hickam. Thanks so much to Colonel Kara Gormont for hosting and coordinating this event. It was a great turnout with fantastic people and delicious food!
 
We are striving to have a robust year with several new events; the education committee is working hard and would welcome suggestions. I want to welcome our new Chair of the Diversity Committee, Major Jackie Kim. She has great ideas so more to come!      
 
I hope everyone took the time to fill out the annual chapter survey. Your voice is very important and we want to hear what we are doing right and what we can do better. 
 
We are very proud of our outstanding newsletter, hope you are enjoying it and we welcome ideas for articles and feedback from you. Thanks to all of you for your continuing support and participation. Please take advantage of our educational offerings and don’t hesitate to let us know how we can be of service to you.
 
Our goal continues to be to bring relevant educational opportunities here in Hawaii that satisfies face-to-face and qualified education credit requirements. We also want to thank all of our great sponsors for making this possible. 
 
THANKS SPONORS- we look forward to engaging you for continued support in 2019.
 
Respectfully,

Darlena 

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE
President, Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
Queen's Health System
Office: (808) 691-4742   
dchadwick@queens.org

 
Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

SAVE THE DATE!

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529