Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2019 Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
The Magic of Interprofessional Collaboration
Change and Readiness in the Military Health System
ACHE Chapter Awards
2019 Chapter Management Awards
Calendars and Recent Events
Chapter Leaders Reception & Mongolian BBQ at the Historic Hickam Officer's Club
Photo Gallery: Hickam Hospital Circa 1940-1941 & Chapter Leaders Reception at the Historic Hickam Officer's Club
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare executive, what topic are you most interested in learning about from Plastics Hawaii?
Beach clean ups
Community health impact of plastic
Environmental impact of plastic
Role of healthcare in environmental stewardship
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Andrew Giles, MBA
andrew.t.giles@kp.org


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE 
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira, MPH, MBA
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Col Kara Gormont, BSN, HSMP-MHA, FACHE
gormont1@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA
travis.clegg@ah.org 

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Sally Belles, MBA-HCM, RDN, CDE | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Jerome Flores | Education
JeromeF@maunalani.org

Andrew Giles, MBA | Membership
Andrew.T.Giles@kp.org

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Nominating
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil 

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

ACHE Chapter Awards
2019 Chapter Management Awards
Congratulations, Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE! Our chapter won two 2019 Chapter Management Awards for our performance in 2018.
Award for Chapter Excellence
Awarded to all chapters that meet at least three of the four performance standards for a continuous three years.

Award for Sustained Chapter Performance
Awarded to all chapters that meet at least one of the four performance standards for a continuous three years.

What are the performance Standards?
To receive one of the 2019 Chapter Management Awards, fully chartered chapters must reach levels equal to or exceeding the following 2018 performance standards:
  • Education & Networking Performance: Chapters must provide at least 13.7 hours of chapter even programming per chapter member.
  • Net Membership Growth: Chapters must have a net membership growth of 7.7 percent.
  • Level of Member Satisfaction: Chapters must receive 4.1 or higher on a 5-point scale in chapter member satisfaction.
  • Advancement of Eligible Members: Chapters must advance a percentage greater or equal to 70% of the members eligible to take and pass the Board of Governors Exam at the beginning of the year.
Click here to learn more about the 2019 ACHE Chapter Management Awards.

   
Chapter President Darlena Chadwick, FACHE and 
Immediate Past President Micah Ewing, FACHE  
 
Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

SAVE THE DATE!

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529