Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2019 Vol. 2
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
The Magic of Interprofessional Collaboration
Change and Readiness in the Military Health System
ACHE Chapter Awards
2019 Chapter Management Awards
Calendars and Recent Events
Chapter Leaders Reception & Mongolian BBQ at the Historic Hickam Officer's Club
Photo Gallery: Hickam Hospital Circa 1940-1941 & Chapter Leaders Reception at the Historic Hickam Officer's Club
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare executive, what topic are you most interested in learning about from Plastics Hawaii?
Beach clean ups
Community health impact of plastic
Environmental impact of plastic
Role of healthcare in environmental stewardship
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Andrew Giles, MBA
andrew.t.giles@kp.org


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE 
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira, MPH, MBA
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Col Kara Gormont, BSN, HSMP-MHA, FACHE
gormont1@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA
travis.clegg@ah.org 

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Sally Belles, MBA-HCM, RDN, CDE | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Jerome Flores | Education
JeromeF@maunalani.org

Andrew Giles, MBA | Membership
Andrew.T.Giles@kp.org

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Nominating
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil 

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Educational Events
July 2019

July  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
07/29/19 New York Cluster ACHE Education Event
   1 2 6
07/30/19 New York Cluster ACHE Education Event


7 8 9 10 11 12 13
07/31/19 New York Cluster ACHE Education Event


14 15 16 17 18 19 20



21 22 23 24 25 26 27



28 29 30 31







           












August 2019

August  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
08/01/19 New York Cluster ACHE Education Event
        1 2 3
08/19/19 Seattle Cluster ACHE Education Event
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
08/20/19 Seattle Cluster ACHE Education Event
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
08/21/19 Seattle Cluster ACHE Education Event
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
08/22/19 Seattle Cluster ACHE Education Event
25 26 27 28 29 30 31













September 2019

September  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
09/02/19 Labor Day Holiday
1 2
3 7
09/16/19 Baltimore Cluster ACHE Education Event

8 9 10 11 12 13 14
09/17/19 Baltimore Cluster ACHE Education Event

15 16 17 18 19 20 21
09/18/19 Baltimore Cluster ACHE Education Event


22 23 24 25 26 27 28
09/19/19 Baltimore Cluster ACHE Education Event



29 30









           



October 2019

October  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
10/14/19 Las Vegas Cluster ACHE Education Event
   1 2 6
10/15/19 Las Vegas Cluster ACHE Education Event
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
10/16/19 Las Vegas Cluster ACHE Education Event


14 15 16 17 18 19 20
10/17/19 Las Vegas Cluster ACHE Education Event


21 22 23 24 25 26 27
10/21/19 New Orleans Cluster ACHE Education Event


28 29 30 31



10/22/19 New Orleans Cluster ACHE Education Event



           
10/23/19 New Orleans Cluster ACHE Education Event








10/24/19 New Orleans Cluster ACHE Education Event



Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

SAVE THE DATE!

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529