Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2019 Vol. 3
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Member Spotlight
Meet our New Physician Representative
Articles of Interest
Sales Representatives in Healthcare: Partnering to fill a need for Healthcare Organizations
Improved Communication Leads to Higher Patient Outcomes, Lower Readmission Rates
US Medical Students Choosing Primary Care Specialties in an Eight-Year Decline
Diversity
The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Advocates for Diversity and Inclusion
Calendars and Recent Events
Annual Breakfast Highlidghts: A Pictorial
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare executive, of these priorities which do you consider the most pressing?
Addressing Social Determinants of Health
Healthcare Provider Well-Being
Protection of Patient Privacy and Data
Reducing the Medical Cost Curve
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE 
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira, MPH, MBA
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Emiline LaWall, MA
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Col Kara Gormont, BSN, HSMP-MHA, FACHE
gormont1@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA
travis.clegg@ah.org 

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Sally Belles, MBA-HCM, RDN, CDE | Communications
sally.belles@hawaiihealthpartners.org

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Jerome Flores | Education
JeromeF@maunalani.org

Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE | Membership
Andrew.T.Giles@kp.org

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Nominating
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil 

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

News & Committee Updates
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Geojun Wu, MHA
 
Hafa Adai,

It has been quite the rainy season here on Guam and it seems like it won't stop!

With PCS season ending, we have a few new members at Navy and Air Force to include in our GLPC. I would especially encourage our military members on island to stay active within ACHE as we have been more innovative with methods for participation. Also, just in time for our Hawaii ACHE Leadership Bootcamp!

Although practicing healthcare administration/leadership in a remote location is an amazing experience, it can be challenging at times. Maintaining communication is always the most difficult task (especially across time zones) but working within our community, we are able to get our patients to the healthcare that they need.

As the next quarter begins, I shift past my midway mark for my stay here on Guam. While the island is small, there are plenty of activities and endless places to explore! Looking forward to our next quarterly local meet and greet.
 
Geojun Wu, MHA
President, Guam Local Program Chapter
USN, MSC, Naval Hospital Guam
671-489-2135

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

SAVE THE DATE!

 

 

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529