Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2020 Vol. 1
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Four Safety Trends for 2020
Quality Patient Outcomes Begin With Trust
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Member Spotlight
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader what are your top concerns regarding emerging infectious diseases?
Adequate supply chain
Adequate staff training
Correct and current information
Unexpected financial burden
Healthcare system overload
Public/private coordination and colloboration
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
Andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu

wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
Kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Kristen Croom | Education
Kcroom80@gmail.com

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent

 

*Please note that this message was composed prior to March 2020. For the most current information please refer to the links in the article.

Spring 2020

Hawaii Pacific ACHE Members,

As health care leaders in Hawai'i, I encourage you to continue to stay vigilant and updated with information related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The outbreak has many in the public and the health care community understandably worried. While the increase in cases and spread in countries outside of China is certainly troubling news, it is good to remind our staff and communities that cases in the United States have all been tied to China or to a single cruise ship. The best sources of information about the virus and what to do to protect yourself and those you lead from this and other respiratory illnesses are those available through the Hawai'i Department of Health (Health.Hawaii.gov), the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC.gov), and the World Health Organization (WHO.int).

The 2020 ACHE Congress is fast approaching and will be held this year from March 23rd - 26th at the Hyatt Regency in Chicago. If you will be attending Congress this year, please mark your calendar for our Hawai'i Pacific ACHE Chapter Dinner to be held on March 24th at 6:30 pm in the Stetsons Modern Steak & Sushi restaurant located in the hotel lobby.

Again, thank you for all you do as Health Care Leaders in Hawai'i, Guam and beyond.

Gidget 

 

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
Regent for Hawaii/Pacific
COO
Pali Momi Medical Center/Hawaii Pacific Health
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Next Article
Save the Date

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529