Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2020 Vol. 1
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Four Safety Trends for 2020
Quality Patient Outcomes Begin With Trust
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Member Spotlight
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader what are your top concerns regarding emerging infectious diseases?
Adequate supply chain
Adequate staff training
Correct and current information
Unexpected financial burden
Healthcare system overload
Public/private coordination and colloboration
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
Andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu

wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
Kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Kristen Croom | Education
Kcroom80@gmail.com

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

ACHE Resources
Career Corner

Leadership Mentoring Network

ACHE created the Leadership Mentoring Network to expand opportunities for the learning and development of professionally experienced ACHE members.

Partner With a Mentor

Priceless. That’s the value of mentoring relationships with one of our dedicated mentor volunteers. In fact, mentoring is one of ACHE’s highest priorities. We believe that no matter where you are in your career, mentoring others—and being mentored—should be part of your professional growth.

"Working with a mentor through the Career Resource Center has taken my career to a new level. My mentor provided me with the insight, feedback, coaching and skill development that only an experienced healthcare leader could provide."

- Peter Charvat, MD, FACHE, Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, UNC Johnson Healthcare

The Leadership Mentoring Network operates as a result of the service of dedicated volunteers. In light of our limited number of volunteers, we are only able to accept mentee requests from professionals who are currently in healthcare management positions. This service is available to ACHE Members only and is not designed for students or Student Members, nor is its intent to find employment for mentees; rather it is designed for employed healthcare professionals seeking growth as leaders.

Become a Mentor

The Leadership Mentoring Network maintains the classic one-to-one mentoring experience, while primarily meeting virtually (via phone, video chat, email, etc.) to accommodate the demanding schedule of a healthcare executive. A few of many reasons for becoming a mentor include learning about yourself, benefiting from the exposure to a fresh perspective and deriving satisfaction for furthering another's career development. MENTOR PROFILE FORM

Request a Mentor

The guidance a mentee receives may take many forms. For example, a mentee may want to work on building self-confidence, developing professional and winning behaviors, or sharpening critical thinking skills and knowledge. People can become mentees at any stage of their career. MENTEE PROFILE FORM

 


Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529