Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2020 Vol. 1
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Four Safety Trends for 2020
Quality Patient Outcomes Begin With Trust
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Member Spotlight
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader what are your top concerns regarding emerging infectious diseases?
Adequate supply chain
Adequate staff training
Correct and current information
Unexpected financial burden
Healthcare system overload
Public/private coordination and colloboration
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
Andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu

wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
Kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Kristen Croom | Education
Kcroom80@gmail.com

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Kristen Croom, MLS(ASCP), MB(ASCP)

Aloha Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter

As you surely know, the ACHE Board of Governers and Leadership Team made the decision to cancel the 2020 Congress on Health Care Leadership. The decision was made to support the need for leaders and health care organizations to manage responses to COVID-10, and to protect the health of participants and the community. However, we recognize that some ACHE Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter members may have planned to employ the educational opportunities at Congress to obtain ACHE Face-to-Face (F2F) Education credits and CEUs to recertify their FACHE credentials, and may be concerned now about how to fulfill those requirements.

All members of ACHE can take advantage of the many opportunities available to earn CEUs and F2F credits. E-Learning options include webinars, online seminars, and self-study courses. In-person event offerings and executive programs combine live instruction and opportunities to collaborate with other health care leaders. There are in-person sessions scheduled later this year and, while these planned events are subject to change, ACHE will continue to offer information on available options. Visit ache.org/learning-center for more information.
 
The Board of Governers and Leadership are also looking into alternative national and local educational options for F2F and Qualified Education offerings. The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE is committed to providing professional education opportunities to enable our members and fellows to obtain and maintain FACHE status. This past fall, the education committee offered both the annual Leadership in Action Conference and the first Leadership Boot Camp. Watch for information on opportunities for 2020 at hawaii.ache.org/downloadable-events-calendar. If you have an idea for an F2F event, please email Kristen.
 
We appreciate your patience and flexibility as we adjust to changing needs and conditions.
 

With regards,

The Education Committee
Kristen Croom
Co-Chair, Education Committee

kcroom80@gmail.com 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529