View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2020 Vol. 1
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Four Safety Trends for 2020
Quality Patient Outcomes Begin With Trust
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Student Corner
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Member Spotlight
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News
Career Corner
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader what are your top concerns regarding emerging infectious diseases?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
Andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu

wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
Kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Kristen Croom | Education
Kcroom80@gmail.com

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Hawaii-Pacific Regent, Gidget Ruscetta communicates ACHE's mission to advance healthcare leaders and the field of healthcare management excellence. 
 Read more
Save the Date

Message from the Chapter President
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE

Chapter President Andrew Giles shares recent chapter events and invites members to anticipate amazing opportunities to come in 2020.
 Read more

Articles of Interest
Four Safety Trends for 2020
 Read more
Quality Patient Outcomes Begin With Trust

Open and productive conversation is absolutely critical in today’s business environment. The problem is that most of us think we are having conversations when we really are not. Read more

Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events

Calendar of events Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Kristen Croom, MLS(ASCP), MB(ASCP)

Supporting Continuing Education for Our Members Read more

News from the Guam Local Program Chapter
Geojun Wu, MHA

Geo Wu, GLPC Chair, shares GLPC updates and a commitment to working together with ACHE Hawaii-Pacific Chapter leadership. Read more

Student Corner
Rachelle B. Gallegos, Student Representative
 Read more
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Travis Clegg, Membership Chair

On behalf of the membership committee, I wish to thank all of you for your engagement with and continued support for our chapter. Read more

Member Spotlight
 Read more
ACHE Resources
ACHE National News

ACHE National News: Spring Edition Read more

Career Corner

Whether you're an early careerist, making a career transition, or getting ready to retire from the C-suite; ACHE's Career Resource Center offers a myriad of tools and resources to help you succeed. Read more

Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Preparing for the Board of Governors Exam?  AHCE has got you covered!  Check out resources available on the ACHE website.
 Read more
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Thank you to all our Sponsors
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters" in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known).