Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2020 Vol. 3
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Connecting During COVID - Exploring Innovative Methods of Maintaining Connection
What Seniors Can Expect as Their New Normal in a Post-Vaccine World
Community Partnerships More Important Than Ever
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Member Spotlight
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
ACHE National News
A CEO Dialogue on Empowerment and Equity
COVID-19 Resources
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader what was your top challenge to date with the COVID-19 pandemic?
Adequate supply chain
Adequate staff training
Correct and current information
Unexpected financial burden
Healthcare system overload
Public/private coordination and colloboration
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
Andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu

wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
Kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Kristen Croom | Education
Kcroom80@gmail.com

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

ACHE Resources
Career Corner

Refine Your Interview Skills

Our unique interview prep tool will grant you a one-year subscription to test your responses to expert-recommended interview questions for positions at a variety of career levels and best practices for your responses.

"I had not participated in a formal interview in several years. ACHE's Interview Prep Tool was incredibly helpful in allowing me to think through answers to potential interview questions and even watch my responses on video! I have always believed you can be more sincere if you're well prepared, and with ACHE's Interview Prep Tool, that was certainly the case.""

- Tripp Penn, CEO, Upson Regional Medical Center

Take a Practice Interview

Assess your interview presence with the Self-Directed Interview Prep Tool. Record yourself responding to expert-recommended questions, then self-evaluate your performance on key markers such as answer content, filler language, and eye contact. Finally, share your video with career coaches and mentors for feedback.

INTERVIEW PREP TOOL - SELF-DIRECTED ->

Receive Expert Feedback

In addition to the powerful benefits from the self-directed Interview Prep Tool, our Enhanced version offers you a personalized critique of your practice interview video from the ACHE Career Resource Center. Receive expert advice on how to strengthen your performance, as well as the option for a second follow-up review.

INTERVIEW PREP TOOL - ENHANCED ->


Previous Article
Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606