Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2020 Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
The Unexpected Side Effect of COVID-19: Collaboration
Hope In Action
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Member Spotlight
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Student Corner
Maintaining Educational Momentum during the Pandemic
Diversity
ACHE Hawai'i-Pacific 2020 Diversity Analysis
Addressing Healthcare Disparities
ACHE National News
ACHE National News
COVID-19 Resources
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader, what is your biggest concern for 2021?
Adequate supply chain
Healthcare system overload
Healthcare transitions post-COVID
Staff morale
Sufficient COVID vaccine adoption
Unexpected financial burden
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom80@gmail.com

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent

Message from Your ACHE Regent
Fall/Winter 2020

Hawai'i Pacific ACHE Members,

The Holiday Season is upon us and I want to extend my THANKS and GRATITUDE to all of our ACHE leaders and your teams for continuing to keep our community safe during this pandemic journey we have been on for the past nine months and will be on for the foreseeable future. There have been many lessons learned along the way, and I’m certain your list is similar to mine, with highlights of time with loved ones and friends.

As we have continued to evolve here in the pacific, so has ACHE. We are very fortunate to have been able to host the fall cluster via a virtual platform this year. I hope many of you took advantage of the virtual face-to-face credit offerings for November and December. Another area ACHE has supported our local chapters is in determining the tenure requirement for becoming a fellow of the American College of Health care Executives, while important, will be changed from 3 years to 1 year effective January 1, 2021. Please refer to the ACHE link as there are many articles, references, and resources at your disposal that will enrich your career and experience as a member of ACHE. https://www.ache.org.

I look forward to seeing many, if not all of you, on ZOOM in the coming weeks as we join for a virtual Annual Breakfast meeting on December 16, 2020, at 7:00 am - 8:30 am to celebrate chapter accomplishments over this past year, chapter updates, award recognitions, and you will receive 1 Qualified Education Credit for attending the COVID-19 panel discussion. Watch your email and calendar invite as the zoom link reminder will be coming soon.

Stay safe and healthy this holiday season, and remember, we are all in this together, and together we will be stronger!! We will turn the corner in 2021 with a vaccine, and at that time, I look forward to seeing all of you once again in person. WE ARE TRANSFORMING HEALTH CARE BEYOND COVID-19.

Gidget

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
Regent for Hawaii/Pacific
COO
Kapiolani Medical Center/Hawaii Pacific Health
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org


Note
:
If you would like to send a message to the Regent, please use the Regent's email listed above. Do not reply directly to this email message since your message will go to Regional Services, and not directly to the Regent.

******

Stay current on the latest from ACHE--check out ACHE National News.

Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606