Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2020 Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
The Unexpected Side Effect of COVID-19: Collaboration
Hope In Action
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Member Spotlight
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Student Corner
Maintaining Educational Momentum during the Pandemic
Diversity
ACHE Hawai'i-Pacific 2020 Diversity Analysis
Addressing Healthcare Disparities
ACHE National News
ACHE National News
COVID-19 Resources
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader, what is your biggest concern for 2021?
Adequate supply chain
Healthcare system overload
Healthcare transitions post-COVID
Staff morale
Sufficient COVID vaccine adoption
Unexpected financial burden
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom80@gmail.com

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Educational Events

*In-Person education events have been canceled due to COVID-19.  Click here for the dates and times of various Virtual Face-to-Face Education Courses available.*


September 2020
September  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa


1 2 3 4 5



6 7 8 9 10 11 12



13 14 15 16 17 18 19



20 21 22 23 24 25 26



27 28 29 30






















October 2020
October  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
10/28/20 ACHE Virtual Hawaii Cluster Session 1
ACHE Education Event


 
1 2 3



4 5 6 7 8 9 10



11 12 13 14 15 16 17



18 19 20 21 22 23 24



25 26 27 28 29 30 31











November 2020

November  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
11/04/20 ACHE Virtual Hawaii Cluster Session 1
ACHE Education Event
1 2 3 4 6 7
11/11/20 ACHE Virtual Hawaii Cluster Session 1
ACHE Education Event
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
11/18/20 ACHE Virtual Hawaii Cluster Session 1
ACHE Education Event
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
11/24/20 ACHE Virtual Hawaii Cluster Session 2
ACHE Education Event
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30









           



 
December 2020
December  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
12/01/20 ACHE Virtual Hawaii Cluster Session 2 ACHE Education Event


1
2 3 4 5
12/08/20 ACHE Virtual Hawaii Cluster Session 2 ACHE Education Event
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
12/15/20 ACHE Virtual Hawaii Cluster Session 2 ACHE Education Event
13 14 15 16 17 18 19



20 21 22 23 24 25 26



27 28 29 30 31














 
 
Previous Article
Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606