View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2020 Vol. 4
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
The Unexpected Side Effect of COVID-19: Collaboration
Hope In Action
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Member Spotlight
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Student Corner
Maintaining Educational Momentum during the Pandemic
Diversity
ACHE Hawai'i-Pacific 2020 Diversity Analysis
Addressing Healthcare Disparities
ACHE National News
ACHE National News
COVID-19 Resources
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader, what is your biggest concern for 2021?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Rachelle Gallegos
rachelleg.0128@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Nick Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@gmail.com

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com

Robert Diaz, FACHE
robert.d.diaz@kp.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Miguel Guevara, CMRP | Audit
miguel.guevara@af.af.mil

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Maj Jackie Lou E. Kim, USAF | Diversity
jackielou.kim.1@us.af.mil

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom80@gmail.com

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Travis Clegg, FACHE, MBA | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Hawaii-Pacific Regent, Gidget Ruscetta communicates ACHE's mission to advance healthcare leaders and the field of healthcare management excellence. 
 Read more
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

Message from the Chapter President
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE

Chapter President Andrew Giles issues a thank you to our local Healthcare Heroes, and invites members to participate in alternative opportunities for continuing education.
 Read more

Articles of Interest
The Unexpected Side Effect of COVID-19: Collaboration

The COVID-19 pandemic has made maintaining effective contact and communication with staff simultaneously more complex and more essential than ever before Read more

Hope In Action
 Read more
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Jessica Niles, RN-C

Straub Medical Center Vice-President for Patient Services and Chief Nurse Executive Andrew Moats shares his thoughts and insights on leadership Read more

Member Spotlight
Jessica Niles, RN-C
 Read more
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Kristen Croom, MLS(ASCP), MB(ASCP)

Supporting Continuing Education for Our Members Read more

Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Travis Clegg, Membership Chair

On behalf of the membership committee, I wish to thank all of you for your engagement with and continued support for our chapter. Read more

Student Corner
Maintaining Educational Momentum during the Pandemic
Jessica Niles, RN-C

Resources and support for ACHE's student members Read more

Diversity
ACHE Hawai'i-Pacific 2020 Diversity Analysis

A snapshot of the ACHE Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter's membership diversity Read more

Addressing Healthcare Disparities
Diversity Co-Chairperson Eunice Park discusses the ways in which COVID-19 has both highlighted disparities in access to healthcare and inspired new means of addressing them Read more
ACHE National News
ACHE National News

 ACHE National News Read more

COVID-19 Resources
 Read more
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
 Read more
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events

Calendar of events Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

ACHE Resources
Career Corner

Whether you're an early careerist, making a career transition, or getting ready to retire from the C-suite; ACHE's Career Resource Center offers a myriad of tools and resources to help you succeed. Read more

Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Preparing for the Board of Governors Exam?  AHCE has got you covered!  Check out resources available on the ACHE website.
 Read more
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Thank you to all our Sponsors
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters" in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known).