Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2021
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Resourcefulness: A Key Leadership Skill
Accomplishments Build Careers
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Student Corner
Navigating a Changing Educational Landscape
ACHE National News
Connect With Fellow Members
ACHE Call for Nominations for the 2022 Slate
2021 Premier Corporate Partners
Fund for Healthcare Leadership
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Did you attend the ACHE Virtual Congress and if so what was your overall perception?
Yes; it was a positive experience.
Yes; it was a neutral experience.
Yes; it was a negative experience.
I did not attend.
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@kapiolani.org

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD, RN
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Jackie Kim | Diversity

Eunice Park | Diversity

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom@queens.org

Jackie Kim | Education

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
 
April 2021
April  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
April 9 - 23 Health Law
ACHE Education Event


1 2 3 4 5
April 13 - May 20 Virtual Board Governors Exam Review Course
ACHE Education Event
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
April 21 - May 19 Leadership Power Levers and Influence Tactics: The Path Toward Trustworthiness
ACHE Education Event
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
April 28 - May 26 Leading for Success: Creating a Committed Workforce
ACHE Education Event
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
April 29 - May 27 Mentor, Coach, Lead to Peak Professional Performance
ACHE Education Event
27 28 29 30












May 2021
May  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
May 19 - June 16 Making the Business Case for Quality
ACHE Education Event


 
1 2 3



4 5 6 7 8 9 10



11 12 13 14 15 16 17



18 19 20 21 22 23 24



25 26 27 28 29 30 31














June 2021

June  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
June 1 - July 8 Virtual Board of Governors Exam Review Course
ACHE Education Event
1 2 3 4 6 7
June 9 - July 7 Service Line Planning: Developing a Consumer Based Approach to Providing Quality Care
ACHE Education Event
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
June - October Executive Program
ACHE Education Event
15 16 17 18 19 20 21



22 23 24 25 26 27 28



29 30









           



 
July 2021
July  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa


2 3 4 5



6 7 8 9 10 11 12



13 14 15 16 17 18 19



20 21 22 23 24 25 26



27 28 29 30 31














 
 
Previous Article
Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606