Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2021
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Resourcefulness: A Key Leadership Skill
Accomplishments Build Careers
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Student Corner
Navigating a Changing Educational Landscape
ACHE National News
Connect With Fellow Members
ACHE Call for Nominations for the 2022 Slate
2021 Premier Corporate Partners
Fund for Healthcare Leadership
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Did you attend the ACHE Virtual Congress and if so what was your overall perception?
Yes; it was a positive experience.
Yes; it was a neutral experience.
Yes; it was a negative experience.
I did not attend.
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@kapiolani.org

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD, RN
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Jackie Kim | Diversity

Eunice Park | Diversity

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom@queens.org

Jackie Kim | Education

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


ACHE Resources
Career Corner

Refine Your Interview Skills

Our unique interview prep tool will grant you a one-year subscription to test your responses to expert-recommended interview questions for positions at a variety of career levels and best practices for your responses.

"I had not participated in a formal interview in several years. ACHE's Interview Prep Tool was incredibly helpful in allowing me to think through answers to potential interview questions and even watch my responses on video! I have always believed you can be more sincere if you're well prepared, and with ACHE's Interview Prep Tool, that was certainly the case.""

- Tripp Penn, CEO, Upson Regional Medical Center

Take a Practice Interview

Assess your interview presence with the Self-Directed Interview Prep Tool. Record yourself responding to expert-recommended questions, then self-evaluate your performance on key markers such as answer content, filler language, and eye contact. Finally, share your video with career coaches and mentors for feedback.

INTERVIEW PREP TOOL - SELF-DIRECTED ->

Receive Expert Feedback

In addition to the powerful benefits from the self-directed Interview Prep Tool, our Enhanced version offers you a personalized critique of your practice interview video from the ACHE Career Resource Center. Receive expert advice on how to strengthen your performance, as well as the option for a second follow-up review.

INTERVIEW PREP TOOL - ENHANCED ->


Previous Article
Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606