Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2021
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Resourcefulness: A Key Leadership Skill
Accomplishments Build Careers
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Student Corner
Navigating a Changing Educational Landscape
ACHE National News
Connect With Fellow Members
ACHE Call for Nominations for the 2022 Slate
2021 Premier Corporate Partners
Fund for Healthcare Leadership
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Did you attend the ACHE Virtual Congress and if so what was your overall perception?
Yes; it was a positive experience.
Yes; it was a neutral experience.
Yes; it was a negative experience.
I did not attend.
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@kapiolani.org

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD, RN
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Jackie Kim | Diversity

Eunice Park | Diversity

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom@queens.org

Jackie Kim | Education

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Kristen Croom, MLS(ASCP), MB(ASCP)

Aloha Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter,

The 2021 ACHE year for the Hawai’i Pacific Chapter is off to a busy start. We are excited to participate in the first ACHE Virtual Congress March 22-25, 2021. This is a great opportunity to obtain virtual face-to-face credits at a reasonable price. Additional information can be found at ache.org.

Our local chapter will be hosting our 2nd annual leadership conference, entitled “Conversations about Leadership”. This will be a virtual conference held April 29, 30 and May 1 with a 1.5-hour session each day at 12p-1:30p HST. If you are interested in participating in discussions about leadership and how COVID-19 affected your patients and team, please plan to participate. The first session on April 29 is entitled “Crisis Management: Strategies to Effectively Manage a Healthcare Organization.” The second session on April 30 is entitled “Telemedicine in the Healthcare Delivery System.” The third and final sessions on May 1 is entitled “Diversity, Equity and Inclusion.” We are still in process of securing speakers and moderators but will publicize the information as soon as it is available. We are also applying for F2F credits, continuing medical education and continuing nurse education credits for all three sessions. We expect to have registration open at the beginning of April 2021 at a cost of $30 per session. Due to limitations on number of attendees we will most likely limit initial registration to 1 to 2 sessions and create a waitlist for additional session requests. Additional information will be available soon.

We are excited that the state of Hawai’i has recently moved to tier 3. We are grateful for everyone’s amazing resilience and flexibility to continue to care for your patients, your family and yourselves during these times. We hope to have an in-person education/networking program sometime soon.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Kristen at kcroom80@gmail.com.

With regards, The Education Committee

Kristen Croom
Co-Chair, Education Committee

kcroom80@gmail.com 

Previous Article
Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606