View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2021
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Articles of Interest
Resourcefulness: A Key Leadership Skill
Accomplishments Build Careers
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Student Corner
Navigating a Changing Educational Landscape
ACHE National News
Connect With Fellow Members
ACHE Call for Nominations for the 2022 Slate
2021 Premier Corporate Partners
Fund for Healthcare Leadership
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Did you attend the ACHE Virtual Congress and if so what was your overall perception?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@kapiolani.org

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD, RN
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Jackie Kim | Diversity

Eunice Park | Diversity

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom@queens.org

Jackie Kim | Education

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Hawaii-Pacific Regent, Gidget Ruscetta communicates ACHE's mission to advance healthcare leaders and the field of healthcare management excellence. 
 Read more
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

Message from the Chapter President
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE


 Read more

Articles of Interest
Resourcefulness: A Key Leadership Skill
 Read more
Accomplishments Build Careers
 Read more
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Kristen Croom, MLS(ASCP), MB(ASCP)

Supporting Continuing Education for Our Members Read more

Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Travis Clegg, Membership Chair

On behalf of the membership committee, I wish to thank all of you for your engagement with and continued support for our chapter. Read more

Student Corner
Navigating a Changing Educational Landscape
Jessica Niles, RN-C

Resources and support for ACHE's student members Read more

ACHE National News
Connect With Fellow Members

We are pleased to offer members three new, free online communities for physician executives, Asian healthcare leaders and LGBTQ healthcare leaders. Read more

ACHE Call for Nominations for the 2022 Slate

 ACHE’s 2021–2022 Nominating Committee is calling for applications for service beginning in 2022.  Read more

2021 Premier Corporate Partners
 Read more
Fund for Healthcare Leadership
 Read more
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events

Calendar of events Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

ACHE Resources
Career Corner

Whether you're an early careerist, making a career transition, or getting ready to retire from the C-suite; ACHE's Career Resource Center offers a myriad of tools and resources to help you succeed. Read more

Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
 Read more
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Preparing for the Board of Governors Exam?  AHCE has got you covered!  Check out resources available on the ACHE website.
 Read more
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Thank you to all our Sponsors
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters" in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known).