Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE September 2021
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
How Providers Can Continue to Support Mental Health Services Post-Pandemic
A Call for Aloha
News & Committee Updates
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Member Spotlight: Suzanne Asaro
ACHE National News
Connect With Your Peers
Our Exclusive On-Demand Content Library Can Help Advance Your Career
Healthcare Consultants Forum Member Directory: Connecting Executives to Consultants
ACHE Blog and Podcasts
2021 Premier Corporate Partners
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What are you most concerned about with the current Delta variant COVID surge?
Employee Wellbeing
Capacity
Staffing Challenges
Supply Chain Issues
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@kapiolani.org

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD, RN
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Jackie Kim | Diversity

Eunice Park | Diversity

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom@queens.org

Jackie Kim | Education

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


News & Committee Updates
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Travis Clegg, Membership Chair

Aloha from the membership committee.  I am happy to report that two fellows have recertified and seven new members have joined ACHE since our last update. Additionally, I am pleased to congratulate Dr. Lilian Kanai and Dr. James Lin for achieving their FACHE credentials.

Please extend a warm Aloha to our New Members

  • Anita H. Becker, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
  • CPT Benjamin J. Carlson
  • James F. Falls
  • Stephanie L. Guy
  • Marlena Lester
  • RDML Pamela C. Miller, DO, MHA
  • HMC Jeremiah E. Spasojevich

Congratulations to our New Fellows

  • Lilian Kanai, MD, MBA, FACHE
  • James C. Lin, MD, FACHE
 Congratulations to our Recertified Fellows
  • CAPT Jeffrey W. Bitterman, MD, MBA, FACEP, FACHE

  • Margaret Bumgarner, FACHE
 
Previous Article
Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606