Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE September 2021
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
How Providers Can Continue to Support Mental Health Services Post-Pandemic
A Call for Aloha
News & Committee Updates
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Member Spotlight: Suzanne Asaro
ACHE National News
Connect With Your Peers
Our Exclusive On-Demand Content Library Can Help Advance Your Career
Healthcare Consultants Forum Member Directory: Connecting Executives to Consultants
ACHE Blog and Podcasts
2021 Premier Corporate Partners
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What are you most concerned about with the current Delta variant COVID surge?
Employee Wellbeing
Capacity
Staffing Challenges
Supply Chain Issues
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@kapiolani.org

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD, RN
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Jackie Kim | Diversity

Eunice Park | Diversity

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom@queens.org

Jackie Kim | Education

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


Career and Leadership
Member Spotlight: Suzanne Asaro
Jessica Niles, MBA, RN-C

For this month's member spotlight, we feature ACHE Hawai'i member and recently elected Board Member, Suzanne Asaro, MPT, MBA. Suzanne is the Director of Outpatient Operations and Rehabilitation at Adventist Health Castle.

What is your professional background?

I started my healthcare career as a Physical Therapist over 20 years ago and transitioned into leadership and management roles over the past 15 years. I am a passionate advocate of service excellence and utilizing a systematic approach in operational strategy. I was privileged to work on Castle's Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award winning application, as well as being involved with many leadership and service line initiatives and committees. I received my Master’s in Physical Therapy from Nova Southeastern University and my MBA from Loma Linda University.

What is your role in your organization?

Director for Castle’s Ambulatory clinics with strategic focus on providing quality care and access in our community, including an RHC Medical and Dental clinic in Laie.

How long have you been a member of ACHE and what active roles have you taken?

I have been active with the Hawai’i-Pacific chapter of ACHE as a member for 3 years, served on the Membership Committee for two years, and I am currently serving as a Director.

What are your primary areas of interest or concern as a health care leader?

“Providing the right care at the right time in the right place.” The past year and a half has highlighted the importance of providing quality care to our community in a way that engages them. We cannot always expect our community to come to us, we need to meet them where they are to partner with them for their health. Healthcare has not always been easy to navigate, especially for our more vulnerable community, we can do better at providing the support needed to allow them to actively participate in their care.

What role(s) would you like to see ACHE play in the local health care industry?

I sincerely appreciate the collaborative culture of our chapter and am truly inspired by the dedication I have seen displayed by the leaders within AHCE.

Mahalo Suzanne!

Previous Article
Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606