View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE September 2021
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
How Providers Can Continue to Support Mental Health Services Post-Pandemic
A Call for Aloha
News & Committee Updates
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Member Spotlight: Suzanne Asaro
ACHE National News
Connect With Your Peers
Our Exclusive On-Demand Content Library Can Help Advance Your Career
Healthcare Consultants Forum Member Directory: Connecting Executives to Consultants
ACHE Blog and Podcasts
2021 Premier Corporate Partners
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What are you most concerned about with the current Delta variant COVID surge?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

REGENT
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Geojun Wu
wugeojun@gmail.com


TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@kapiolani.org

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD, RN
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Jackie Kim | Diversity

Eunice Park | Diversity

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom@queens.org

Jackie Kim | Education

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Hawaii-Pacific Regent, Micah Ewing communicates ACHE's mission to advance healthcare leaders and the field of healthcare management excellence.  Read more
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

Message from the Chapter President
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE


 Read more

Article of Interest
How Providers Can Continue to Support Mental Health Services Post-Pandemic
 Read more
A Call for Aloha
Kenny Morris

A reminder of the importance and power of Aloha in challenging times  Read more

News & Committee Updates
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Travis Clegg, Membership Chair

On behalf of the membership committee, I wish to thank all of you for your engagement with and continued support for our chapter. Read more

Career and Leadership
Ask an Exec!
Jessica Niles, MBA, RN-C
Darlena Chadwick, Queen's Health System Vice President for Patient Care and Immediate Past President of ACHE Hawai'i-Pacific, shares reflections and insights on leadership Read more
Member Spotlight: Suzanne Asaro
Jessica Niles, MBA, RN-C
Member spotlight on recently elected Hawaii'i-Pacific Chapter Director Suzanne Asaro, MPT, MBA. Read more
ACHE National News
Connect With Your Peers
Three free online communities for physician executives, Asian healthcare leaders and LGBTQ healthcare leaders. Read more
Our Exclusive On-Demand Content Library Can Help Advance Your Career
Did you know that as a member, you have access to guided presentations to assist with your healthcare management career development? Read more
Healthcare Consultants Forum Member Directory: Connecting Executives to Consultants
Identify a consultant who meets your needs Read more
ACHE Blog and Podcasts
ACHE Blog and Podcasts Read more
2021 Premier Corporate Partners

 ACHE 2021 Premier Corporate Partners Read more

Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events

Calendar of events Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

ACHE Resources
Career Corner

Whether you're an early careerist, making a career transition, or getting ready to retire from the C-suite; ACHE's Career Resource Center offers a myriad of tools and resources to help you succeed. Read more

Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
 Read more
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Preparing for the Board of Governors Exam?  AHCE has got you covered!  Check out resources available on the ACHE website.
 Read more
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Thank you to all our Sponsors
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters" in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known).